Fudge Chunk Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
These are awesome!!! They are very fudgey and moist, and everybody loves them! Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I made a few alterations to this recipe, but the brownies still turned out great. I didn't have pecans, so I substituted walnuts. I halved the sugar (which I always do with dessert recipes whenever possible) and put 1/2 the semi-sweet chocolate called for. I also mixed cocoa in the unsweetened chocolate/butter mixture to give it a richer chocolatey taste. Mmm, mmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I am a brownie fanatic, and love to cook and bake. I have tried many different brownie recipes, and for a solid chocolate brownie, this is by far the absolute BEST I have ever tried. I have good willpower when it comes to sweets, but not with these. I literally eat a whole "strip" at a time. Warm with Freench Vanilla ice cream on top...too yummy for words:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I went looking specifically for a fudge brownie recipe, and this one interested me because of the pecans. I made a double batch to take to a party, and it was a big hit. The thing is, I made a mistake, in melting all of the chocolate, instead of leaving the semi-sweet into chunks, but that was probably a "great" mistake, as this turned out to be the best and fudgiest brownies I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Ah, the quest for the perfect brownie! Admit it, it's never-ending among serious chocoholics, now isn't it? This recipe gets a 5 star rating from me because the end product smelled fantastic coming out of the oven; it had a crackly top (just the way I like it); it made a nice, thick brownie; and best of all it was chocolatey, fudgey, through and through. I threw in some hazelnuts and white chocolate bits that I had leftover from another recipe and was pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NHORAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
At Last I can stop looking, these are wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
the whole fam loved these. and they were relatively simply... ty for sharing such a great recipe, I do change the chocolate ballance by melting both types of choc and then adding milkchoc chips. i also use about 2 tables spoons ish of cocopowder. i don't like pecans in brownies much so i add choped walnuts. once again a double batch didn't servive a family dinner. it is a great recipe and verry easy. have fun and enjoy... ps. if i could i would give it more stars. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I have searched high and low for the perfect brownie recipe and this is definitely it. Absolutely perfect! I used all semi-sweet chocolate squares. Well done, I need search no more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
yesss.. absoloutely the brownies I've been looking for.. I made them about 4 times.. nice crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside..i have to worry aboul my waste line thouhg..haha..anyways,, my brother thinks they're genius and my friends just adored them..they lasted only a few hours if if my brother saw them..hehe.. I never used the pecans though, I like them just the way they are.. thank you so much for the recipe.. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
We loved these brownies! I omitted pecans b/c we don't care for nuts in our brownies. Also, I only had 2 oz. of semi-sweet chips so I had to use the other 2 oz. as white chocolate! Delicious! If you like a fudgey, rich brownie try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States