Fudge Chunk Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I went looking specifically for a fudge brownie recipe, and this one interested me because of the pecans. I made a double batch to take to a party, and it was a big hit. The thing is, I made a mistake, in melting all of the chocolate, instead of leaving the semi-sweet into chunks, but that was probably a "great" mistake, as this turned out to be the best and fudgiest brownies I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Hi i converted this recipe into metric and it worked a treat. Mmmmmmmm dont think these will last very long in my house. First time I`ve ever made brownies dont think it will be the last thanks.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
These are awesome!!! They are very fudgey and moist, and everybody loves them! Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I was hoping this would end my search for a great brownie... They came out flat! In the recipe there was no mention of any baking powder or soda... The flavor was OK but the texture was not that of a chewy brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Ah, the quest for the perfect brownie! Admit it, it's never-ending among serious chocoholics, now isn't it? This recipe gets a 5 star rating from me because the end product smelled fantastic coming out of the oven; it had a crackly top (just the way I like it); it made a nice, thick brownie; and best of all it was chocolatey, fudgey, through and through. I threw in some hazelnuts and white chocolate bits that I had leftover from another recipe and was pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NHORAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
These turned out alright for me. The only problem was the oven time. It needed a lot longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
My young guests were floored with these brownies. I omitted nuts and sprinkled with confectioners sugar. Baked in reynolds aluminum star shaped cups and muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I made a few alterations to this recipe, but the brownies still turned out great. I didn't have pecans, so I substituted walnuts. I halved the sugar (which I always do with dessert recipes whenever possible) and put 1/2 the semi-sweet chocolate called for. I also mixed cocoa in the unsweetened chocolate/butter mixture to give it a richer chocolatey taste. Mmm, mmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I am a brownie fanatic, and love to cook and bake. I have tried many different brownie recipes, and for a solid chocolate brownie, this is by far the absolute BEST I have ever tried. I have good willpower when it comes to sweets, but not with these. I literally eat a whole "strip" at a time. Warm with Freench Vanilla ice cream on top...too yummy for words:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Really nice recipe! I made it as-is the first time through, except with chocolate chips as I was out of block chocolate, and it was really good. The second time through, I decided to deepen the chocolate flavor a bit, and added 1/3 cup cocoa powder to the flour. It was sensational. Thanks for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States