Fudge Chunk Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
We loved these brownies! I omitted pecans b/c we don't care for nuts in our brownies. Also, I only had 2 oz. of semi-sweet chips so I had to use the other 2 oz. as white chocolate! Delicious! If you like a fudgey, rich brownie try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
yesss.. absoloutely the brownies I've been looking for.. I made them about 4 times.. nice crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside..i have to worry aboul my waste line thouhg..haha..anyways,, my brother thinks they're genius and my friends just adored them..they lasted only a few hours if if my brother saw them..hehe.. I never used the pecans though, I like them just the way they are.. thank you so much for the recipe.. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Also, these brownies were flat but served with homemade ice cream and became a hit. I would not make again. If I did I would have to add baking powder/soda. Also, to mask the flatness I added small squares of chocolate to the top and it melted perfectly. Lot's of chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeniece

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
The batter was very light and they were not fudgey at all. I did use semi sweet chocolate instead of unsweetened choc. squares. But my husband thought they were good despite not being fudgey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lucasville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Very Good Brownie recipe..I omitted the pecans as I didnt have any and Husbands not a fan of them, and used coco powder and oil instead of the unsweetened chocolate chunks, came out DELICIOUS! Will make them again.this recipe is saved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
These are awesome! I followed others idea of adding cocoa, I added 2 T cocoa to the flour mixture, then added 2/3 cup dark chocolate chips as I didn't have any semisweet chocolate. Loved them, chewy, soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I have searched high and low for the perfect brownie recipe and this is definitely it. Absolutely perfect! I used all semi-sweet chocolate squares. Well done, I need search no more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I am only giving this recipe 4 stars because of the bitter flavor that the brownies have. I made them following the recipe exactly. The brownies were fudgy and chewy like promised but the over powering bitter taste of the unsweetened chocolate ruined them for me. I will make them again but next time I will use less (or no) unsweetened chocolate. Thanks for the recipe, once I get the ratio of chocolates down this will be a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariemb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was very good, I am definitely more of a fudge brownie person. I used walnuts instead as my husband doesn't care for pecans. I also took the other reviewers suggestions to add cocoa, although it probably isn't necessary. I live in Denver so the cooking time is at least 8+ minutes longer, and even then it required a fork. I might tweak this a bit to work for high altitude, but other than that a very good simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Really nice recipe! I made it as-is the first time through, except with chocolate chips as I was out of block chocolate, and it was really good. The second time through, I decided to deepen the chocolate flavor a bit, and added 1/3 cup cocoa powder to the flour. It was sensational. Thanks for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States