Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
ive never tried it before but it really sounds good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
OHHHH WOW! This was soo good! This is going to be my favorite chocolate cake recipe! I used buttermilk instead of the milk and lemon, and because I love chocolate so much, I used 3/4 of a cup of cocoa. I also added about 3tbs of instant coffee granules. I put it into two 9" pans thinking I might freeze one, but it was so good there was no way I would freeze it- our family would have eaten every last bite- so I gave one away. I hope they enjoy it as much as we did!! I iced it with a dark chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This cake was okay. It lacked chocolate flavor and wasn't very moist, but still it wasn't a *bad* cake. I wasn't all that disappointed when my two-year-old pulled the cake plate off the counter and sent it crashing to the floor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This cake was really surprising! I followed it pretty much to the T and it came out very bland and did not have that chocolate flavor. I think you should add less sugar and A LOT more chocolate. powder. I do not think I will be making this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Not fudgy nor chocolatey...wet.... to much liquid in batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Had a really nice, soft, dense texture--not like any cake I've ever baked. Tasted only "okay", though. I'm still looking for a cake where the chocolate really comes through. I would make this again, based on the texture alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombified

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
THIS IS THE BEST FUDGE CAKE I'VE EVER MADE I REALLY LOVE THIS RECIPE IT'S SO DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baguio City, Benguet, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Rich moist homemade flavor. Great frosted with chocolate buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjeiroudi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I baked this less than the 30 minute time given and it cam out dry dry dry. Very disappointing. The Brown Sugar Cream Cheese Frosting used as rec'd is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This was a really good chocolate cake. I iced it with a cream cheese frosting but we did not care for the combination. I will make this again though with a butter cream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States