Fudge Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2002
really simple and delicious. my kid of 4 got hooked...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I'm making these as a surprise for my dad, who was reminicising on this amazing recipe his mom used to make. I plan on making these this weekend. Thanks for offering this recipe to make my dad's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
These are always a hit with my family and friends. I had promised to bring them to the family Thanksgiving reunion. I am so glad to find this recipe since I had misplaced mine which was called "Fudge Jumble Bars" - a Pillsbury Bakeoff recipe I have used for years. Only changes I made was I put the batter into a 10"x17" pan - makes a whole lot more squares. Also, dropped the vanilla to 2 teaspoons instead of 2 tablespoons in each part. I didn't put pecans in either. Handy hint - you can cut these while they are still hot if you use a plastic knife. This works for brownies, too. It's amazing! Nothing sticks to the plastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
We left out the Pecan because not everyone can have them. My husband, boys and I absolutly love these Fudge Bars!! Definatley for the chocolate lovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JavaMama
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This recipe is easy, and the results were very good. My husband would have liked a more firm chocolate layer, but that didn't stop him from devouring half the pan! My only "complaint" is that I think my chocolate craving is cured for another 6 months, but I WILL be making this again. Thank you for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
These bars are sooo good, and sooo easy to make. I used to have something very similar to this when i was a kid, and had forgotten all about them until i saw this recipe!!! Thanks for an excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racensissysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
YUM, YUM!! Very fudgy and very good. Someone I served it to asked "Is this chocolate cobbler?" And that is a great description of what this tastes like. It was perfect served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. They freeze great too. Thanks for sharing this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This recipe was terrific, and cooked up exactly as it should have. I decided to make these in muffin tins, so I used one really small and one of the regular sized. They are SO rich, that I'd recommend the small molds. I also put some shredded coconut on top of 1/2 of these, and this cuts the chocolate a bit. RICH!!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I left the pecans out because I just didn't feel like having them and it was great. I thought the chocolate layer tasted good, though very rich and fudgy. I did freeze about half the pan and my only complaint about that is that the chocolate layer doesn't taste as good until it completely defrosts again - it needs to be fudgy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
This is a great recipe. I took it to work and it's been a favorite ever since. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States