Fudge Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
These are always a hit with my family and friends. I had promised to bring them to the family Thanksgiving reunion. I am so glad to find this recipe since I had misplaced mine which was called "Fudge Jumble Bars" - a Pillsbury Bakeoff recipe I have used for years. Only changes I made was I put the batter into a 10"x17" pan - makes a whole lot more squares. Also, dropped the vanilla to 2 teaspoons instead of 2 tablespoons in each part. I didn't put pecans in either. Handy hint - you can cut these while they are still hot if you use a plastic knife. This works for brownies, too. It's amazing! Nothing sticks to the plastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This recipe used a lot of ingredients (entire box of brown sugar for example). The oatmeal base was good, but we did not like the flavor of the fudge layer AT ALL. I would like to find a replacement chocolate layer to use instead. I Hope this helps as I always read reviews before trying a new recipe and have found some really good ones here, but this one is the first 5 star no repeat I have encountered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JavaMama
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This recipe is easy, and the results were very good. My husband would have liked a more firm chocolate layer, but that didn't stop him from devouring half the pan! My only "complaint" is that I think my chocolate craving is cured for another 6 months, but I WILL be making this again. Thank you for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
really simple and delicious. my kid of 4 got hooked...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Huge hit. I didn't have any biscuit mix on hand so I used pancake mix and used only 1 1/2 c brown sugar. I also used rolled oats and no nuts. They turned out perfectly. Also baked them in a cookie sheet. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Cured my craving for chocolate. Be sure to cool completely like it says, if you want to separate them without making a mess. They're gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brinker1975
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
YUM, YUM!! Very fudgy and very good. Someone I served it to asked "Is this chocolate cobbler?" And that is a great description of what this tastes like. It was perfect served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. They freeze great too. Thanks for sharing this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee Dorine
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
These were pretty good, and very easy to make. They just weren't sweet enough for me. Maybe if I try milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet next time they'll be better. We'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
pretty good recipe! I didn't have baking mix in the house, but it's easily made with flour, baking powder, salt and vegetable shortening. Recipe turned out exactly as anticipated. We put mini M&Ms on top, definite kid-pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Delicious. As if I needed another reason to get fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States