Fudge Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
These are always a hit with my family and friends. I had promised to bring them to the family Thanksgiving reunion. I am so glad to find this recipe since I had misplaced mine which was called "Fudge Jumble Bars" - a Pillsbury Bakeoff recipe I have used for years. Only changes I made was I put the batter into a 10"x17" pan - makes a whole lot more squares. Also, dropped the vanilla to 2 teaspoons instead of 2 tablespoons in each part. I didn't put pecans in either. Handy hint - you can cut these while they are still hot if you use a plastic knife. This works for brownies, too. It's amazing! Nothing sticks to the plastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This recipe used a lot of ingredients (entire box of brown sugar for example). The oatmeal base was good, but we did not like the flavor of the fudge layer AT ALL. I would like to find a replacement chocolate layer to use instead. I Hope this helps as I always read reviews before trying a new recipe and have found some really good ones here, but this one is the first 5 star no repeat I have encountered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JavaMama
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This recipe is easy, and the results were very good. My husband would have liked a more firm chocolate layer, but that didn't stop him from devouring half the pan! My only "complaint" is that I think my chocolate craving is cured for another 6 months, but I WILL be making this again. Thank you for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
really simple and delicious. my kid of 4 got hooked...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Huge hit. I didn't have any biscuit mix on hand so I used pancake mix and used only 1 1/2 c brown sugar. I also used rolled oats and no nuts. They turned out perfectly. Also baked them in a cookie sheet. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Cured my craving for chocolate. Be sure to cool completely like it says, if you want to separate them without making a mess. They're gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brinker1975
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee Dorine
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
These were pretty good, and very easy to make. They just weren't sweet enough for me. Maybe if I try milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet next time they'll be better. We'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
YUM, YUM!! Very fudgy and very good. Someone I served it to asked "Is this chocolate cobbler?" And that is a great description of what this tastes like. It was perfect served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. They freeze great too. Thanks for sharing this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
pretty good recipe! I didn't have baking mix in the house, but it's easily made with flour, baking powder, salt and vegetable shortening. Recipe turned out exactly as anticipated. We put mini M&Ms on top, definite kid-pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Delicious. As if I needed another reason to get fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States