Fudge Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by JavaMama
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This recipe is easy, and the results were very good. My husband would have liked a more firm chocolate layer, but that didn't stop him from devouring half the pan! My only "complaint" is that I think my chocolate craving is cured for another 6 months, but I WILL be making this again. Thank you for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
These bars are sooo good, and sooo easy to make. I used to have something very similar to this when i was a kid, and had forgotten all about them until i saw this recipe!!! Thanks for an excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Putzier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I'm making these as a surprise for my dad, who was reminicising on this amazing recipe his mom used to make. I plan on making these this weekend. Thanks for offering this recipe to make my dad's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This recipe used a lot of ingredients (entire box of brown sugar for example). The oatmeal base was good, but we did not like the flavor of the fudge layer AT ALL. I would like to find a replacement chocolate layer to use instead. I Hope this helps as I always read reviews before trying a new recipe and have found some really good ones here, but this one is the first 5 star no repeat I have encountered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Cured my craving for chocolate. Be sure to cool completely like it says, if you want to separate them without making a mess. They're gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brinker1975
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
really simple and delicious. my kid of 4 got hooked...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
This is a great recipe. I took it to work and it's been a favorite ever since. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
YUM, YUM!! Very fudgy and very good. Someone I served it to asked "Is this chocolate cobbler?" And that is a great description of what this tastes like. It was perfect served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. They freeze great too. Thanks for sharing this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States