Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made this for a Big Love marathon party (we served funeral potatoes, frog-eye salad, carrot salad, jello...) It got mixed reviews from other guests, but I really liked it. You can vary the ratio to your liking (more or less mayo as you please). And some people mixed a bit of chopped pickle relish in it too. I thought it was good for french fries and burgers. I'm from NY, so this was a bizarre looking combination for me. I'm glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Ive always had this with fish sticks since i was a kid...love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Ketchup and Mayo alone is not Utah fry sauce. 2 parts mayo to 1 part ketchup and white vinegar. 1/8 c mayo, 1 1/2 T ketchup, 1/2t white vinegar. (The white vinegar makes it smooth and adds flavor) Thats the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I can't live without this stuff! Always a must at our barbeques. I have lived in the east where people haven't heard about it and made them love it too! I put a little mustard in mine. It gives it an even better flavor in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
My brother-in-law is from the Netherlands and this is how he eats his french fries. Gotta say its beyond good and is the only way I eat french fries now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
we loved this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
My Niece, who owns a couple of restaurants uses "Fry Sauce" with fresh snipped or dried Dill Weed mixed in, on her Reuben Sandwiches, in place of "regular" 1000 Island Dressing ... Myself, I sieve a hard boiled egg and a splash of lemon juice mixed with the "Dill Fry Sauce" and use for a shrimp cocktail sauce ... It's pretty tasty as a bread spread for plain old cheese sandwiches also ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
we always called this "metchup"! my sister ate it on EVERYTHING! add a little sweet relish, and its GREAT on salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danisaur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This sauce has nothing to do with Utah. Fry sauce can be found in many other places. Add a little bit of mustard for tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
We love our fries dipped in this! Such a classic combo. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States