Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I'm reviewing the fry bread only. Great! Easy! Except for cleaning up the oil afterwards. =) I made the dough in 6 pieces, that was a good size for my taco. I used my Kitchenaid with the dough hook, let it go for 5 minutes, turned it off and let it sit 5 minutes, then dropped it on a floured board to cut into 6 chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Super good. I was a little nervous about the dough being sticky and difficult to kneed, but it came out perfect. It was really easy to make. In Oklahoma they are called "Indian Tacos". For the people that complain about the bread being too thick to fold into a taco. Duh, that is not how you eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was a big hit at our house! I used Terry's Texas Pinto Beans recipe from AR for the beans. They were a perfect match. I was able to get six decent sized "shells" from the dough. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I've made this recipe so many times now. It's wonderful-- even as is. I have made an adjustment and found it to me a little more moist... I add just about a tablespoon of crisco to the dough to keep it moist during frying. Turns out beautifully! I also keep the heat between 300-350, not quite as high as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
My family loved this recipe! It was simple! we will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
My family loves these Tacos the first time we ever tried them was at an Indian Reservation (POW-WOW) That we got to with my dad every since then we have fell in love with these tacos and we have been tryin to find the right recipe for the fry bread and i think weve found it now thankx for the recipe we will be enjoying these alot more now lol thankx again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Excellent recipe. Just loved the fry bread tacos. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. Fry bread for tacos and a couple sprinkled with cinnamon sugar for dessert, we were in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This fry bread was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Lovely. This is the first thing that I have ever tried to fry. The instructions were very clear. Wait till the oil gets to the right temp for wonderful yummy goodness. I will be making this again. I can't wait to try it with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
the kids didnt like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States