Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
When I first saw this, I thought I would use the recipe for the fry bread, but just top it with my normal taco go-to's. Then I decided to follow the recipe exactly, and I am certainly glad I did! YUM!!!! Wonderful, delicious recipe! The only thing I may do differently next time is spice it up a bit, but this is truly 5 stars as is! Thanks Robyn Bloomquist, for sharing this gem :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Sounds perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Alabama, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
These were great! The only complaint from my husband was that the bread was a little thick, he ended up slicing his in half. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Best Fry Bread EVER! I’ve never had good luck with fry bread, but this one had so many positive reviews that I just had to try. It did not disappoint. Wonderful flavor with a light, tender texture, yet firm enough that you could “hold” the taco firmly without it falling apart. That’s my biggest frustration with some fry breads is that the bread is so dense or chewy that you have to eat it using a knife and fork or they’re soaked with so much grease that the bread is mush. Can’t say enough about these. It’s a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
These were delicious! I only used the recipe for the bread though. My husbands Mom makes these, and mine were as good as hers (after I got the kinks worked out). I didn't have a thermometer or deep fryer last time I made them. They got really puffy! A little too puffy from how big they are supposed to be, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It was okay but not the best. I am a Native American and this recipe to me was more of a biscuit dough. But that's just me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
The fry bread is really good and very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Just fed the family Indian Tacos using this recipe for fry bread. First time ever making it.....super easy....and the family (ranging from 19 months to 11 yrs old to 38 yrs old) gave RAVE reviews!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I have to admit I totally make the taco part of this my own way, I only use this recipe for the fry bread. It's a five star recipe for that alone I think. Everyone in my family LOVES this bread even the pickiest one. We love it with tacos or even with chilli. I always make extra because we use it for dessert with cinnamon and sugar. If you top that with vanilla ice cream it tastes a lot like fried ice cream. Obviously you can tell we love this fry bread recipe. It's super simple and fool proof.Everyone always thinks I did something amazing and when I share the recipe they are amazed at how little goes into it. So definitely make the fry bread and I'd say just do the tacos your own way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I love love love this recipes and have been using the fry bread portion for years! Awesome, you do have to make sure your oil is just right...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States