Fry Bread Tacos II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
The fry bread was awesome. I will make it again. I didn't do tacos though I used it with pulled pork topped with asian slaw and jack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Super easy, everyone loved it. Very enjoyable! Very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The fry bread recipe portion of this was excellent. I can't rate the other because I have my own recipe for the topping. THanks so much, the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
we make it different creek indians make it with self rising flour we dont use taco seasoning frybread is better with eating it with honey next recipe needs with frybread is a meat pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I grew up with fry bread being native american.. as the dough recipe is similar to that used in sopaipilla.. adjustments can be made.. but we used 1/3 tsp salt and we make our own taco seasonings.. so no excess sodium. we also went a healthier way.. we use a mix of fine corn flour and chickpea (garbono bean) flour to increase the nutritional value.. as well as olive oil. we also made them with blue corn flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I eat these often. They're amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I wanted to like this more because it was some trouble. But the flavors weren't that remarkable. That said, it was very different (the kids said it was like Navajo tacos) which was fun. One is sufficient per person. I needed to add quite a bit of flour, maybe 1/3 cup, to keep it from being sticky. I made golf to racquet ball-sized balls and rolled them with the small Pampered Chef roller. It took a while to get the hang of it for someone who doesn't fry, but I will do it again. I think other more flavorful ingredient would be better; chopped chicken in chipotle sauce? Even a fajita-type steak would hold up well in this "shell".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
These were great! We only get them at the fair every year. I did follow recommendations of others and only used about 1/2 cup of dough and rolled them VERY thin (1/8 inch) and they turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M B
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This is a great, basic frybread recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These were amazing! The bread turned out great. We paired it with black beans, ground hamburger, onions, tomatoes, lettuce, hot salsa and sour cream with shredded cheese. My husband loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States