Fry Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
this was a very good frybread recipe. It was a little tough, but i think that was my fault :) i used bread flour instead of all purpose and let it sit too long (something came up). But i will b trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Man, that was good! I fried it in Canola oil because we didn't have enough shortening, but I still covered it with honey, and it was awesome. In fact, I think I'll go have me another piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Not so good, perhaps I might have done something wrong. The dough was tuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Used milk in place of water, starting with 1 cup of warm milk, and then adding approx 1/3 to 1/2 more. Let it rest for 45 minutes before forming. Pretty good, but i think 1/2 tsp salt is not enough. Next time I will use 1 tsp. Hubby really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I am a Native American and this is the closest I have come to finding a recipe that tastes like my grandmother's recipe! Be careful you don't knead it too much tho, as too much kneading will make it tough!! We now use this when we crave a taste of the famous 'pow-wow' hamburgers, also use it as a base for 'Indian tacos' topping with seasoned hamburger, and other taco fillings, and so much more! Thanx Rita, it brought a taste of 'home' to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Watch out! If you don't serve this right out of the oil, it seems to get a bit tough. Very tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This was fantastic! My four growing boys scarffed them right down and asked for more. Recipe couldn't be easier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
It was ok. Very heavy. I might have over cooked. I'll probably try one more time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACRISS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
We had to add extra water to it and it was really thick after cooking. Not as sweet as I am used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
That was the best fry bread I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States