Fruity Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This salad was a delicious change from "regular" tuna salad. I would plan to serve it soon after it's made as the dates are pretty soggy by the next day. We like our tuna salad really creamy so I used a bit more yogurt, but I used fat free and it was perfect. That would be a good way to save a few calories. I'll definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This is such a fantastic lunch!! I love curry and have been looking for some easy recipes! I have found it!! I added grapes, red peppers and crushed almonds in mine....served with Pita bread! I will make this quite often. Light and refreshing! I can't believe their is no mayonaise in this. It tastes better than regular tuna salad! Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
I didn't have any yogurt on hand, so I used applesauce. It was surprisingly very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
This recipe was fai. I had a recipe from the past similar but much better and I have lost that redipe. This wasn't the replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I improvised a bit and threw in some dried cranberries and used just plain lowfat yogurt. The taste was fantastic - great alternative to regular tuna salad - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Yummy salad! I've made a couple of changes to the version I take to school for lunch on a weekly basis. First, since the apple tends to get a little soggy after sitting in the fridge for awhile, I substitute Asian pear, which has a firmer texture. I also substitute chopped dried apricots for half of the dates, add a couple tablespoons of chopped walnuts, and use regular nonfat yogurt instead of lemon, all to my personal taste. This is definitely a great recipe -- makes a wonderful lunch accompanied by wheat crackers and sliced kiwi fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
One of our new favorites!! When I make this I usually just use tuna, lemon yogurt, raisins and apples. It might sound funny but it tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This recipe was terrible I did it to the T and it did not taste good at all. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
MMMM. It was good. It had just the right amount of curry too. At first I thought everything would completely overpower the tuna, but I was wrong. It was great! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Had this for breakfast, who would have thought apples and tuna go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States