Fruity Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ladybugabode
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My husband made this for my birthday and it was fantastic! He said it was super easy to make. The whole family loved it. He used canned peaches instead of fresh, as that's all he could find (he rinsed them to remove some of the sugar). It wasn't nearly as sweet as I thought it would be, but it was perfect. Really great recipe, and it looked just beautiful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This fruit tart was so good! I took another reviewer's recommendation and brushed the graham cracker crust with eggs whites and baked it at 350 for about 5 mintues. I liked that this dessert wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Pudding was not too sweet so it was a nice light desert, and very appealing to the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Pudding did not set up. Very mediocre desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
It was so good I almost ate the whole pie by myself! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very tasty! However, the pudding did not firm up very well, despite overnight chilling. No matter! I used only strawberries and it was delicious. As others have said, it came out a bit runnier than I had hoped and I used a spoon to serve it. I may try again using proper custard that will set nicely. Very easy recipe, though, and it sure looks impressive. I used apricot jam to glaze and it looked beautiful. All in all, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was a hit with my family! First they just thought it looked gorgeous and it was! I just used strawberries blueberries and kiwis. I let the pie with the pudding in it set all night then added the fruit just before we left for dinner. Before puting the fruit down I drizzled a little honey to help it "stick" and then drizzled strawberry jam on top as directed. It tasted great! Maybe I will try banana pudding next time and add bananas on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rberkee
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Eh. I don't know what I expected. It tasted exactly how you would imagine. I used only peaches with a marmalade glaze and it was gorgeous, but pudding heavy and indelicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rberkee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Won't make again. I used a brand name pudding & fruit jam, but didn't care for it. Blah. I could take the time to make it alot better buy making vanilla pudding from scratch & using a different crust. I'd leave off the jam because I don't think it did a thing. My fruit was basic - strawberry & blackberries which were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this for Easter. It was soo good! But I made a few changes I used instant pudding ( whats the differance? ) I used a traditional tart crust and Strawberrys and Bannanas . Plus with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States