Fruity Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This was delicious!! I have to admit the ingredients sounded a little wierd, but this really tastes great! My husband never guessed there was soda in the marinade. I made this in the oven instead of on the grill and it came out just perfect. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIENNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
This was a most delicious recipe. I thought the combination of ingredients to be unusual enough to make an interesting dish. I could not find plum jam or preserves and substituted plum sauce instead. Our whole family raved about this dish and can't wait for me to make it again. A real winner! Would make a very impressive dish for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
I've made this recipe twice - once on the grill and tonight in the oven (bake at 425 degrees for 30 minutes). It's a great recipe and one I'll make for company. Double the recipe and make extra sauce for serving guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
Great summer marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
This was very good, was suprisingly moist and the marinade formed a wonderful glaze on the tenderloin. My 13 year old son loved it as well as our guests. Makes a nice meal for entertaining without a lot of fuss. We'll be doing it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
Excellent taste and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
love this recipe! often serve to company and it gets rave reviews. have tried other flavors of soda and jelly but find the plum the tastiest. i usually double the sauce so there is extra and cut up leftovers and store in sauce for rollups with hoisin and scallions or in a green salad with fruit and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
My sister and then I recently made this. This marinade is TO DIE FOR! The tenderloin was SO tender and delicious! We couldn't find the plum jam so we just substituted grape jam and it turned out great! Definitely great "company" food! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe! Very easy to make. I doubled the marinade and reserved half to serve over the pork tenderloins and it was fabulous! I would definitely recommend marinating overnight to get the full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
This was marvelous. I was a little skeptical, but have come to trust the reviews on this web site, and they were all good. I used center cut pork chops about 1 1/2 inches thick. Doubled the sauce recipe to ensure enough liquid to marinate properly. Served witha macaroni and cheese and home made apple sauce. Wonderful meal. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States