Fruity Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
My sister and then I recently made this. This marinade is TO DIE FOR! The tenderloin was SO tender and delicious! We couldn't find the plum jam so we just substituted grape jam and it turned out great! Definitely great "company" food! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
love this recipe! often serve to company and it gets rave reviews. have tried other flavors of soda and jelly but find the plum the tastiest. i usually double the sauce so there is extra and cut up leftovers and store in sauce for rollups with hoisin and scallions or in a green salad with fruit and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
Excellent taste and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
This was very good, was suprisingly moist and the marinade formed a wonderful glaze on the tenderloin. My 13 year old son loved it as well as our guests. Makes a nice meal for entertaining without a lot of fuss. We'll be doing it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
Great summer marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
I've made this recipe twice - once on the grill and tonight in the oven (bake at 425 degrees for 30 minutes). It's a great recipe and one I'll make for company. Double the recipe and make extra sauce for serving guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
This was a most delicious recipe. I thought the combination of ingredients to be unusual enough to make an interesting dish. I could not find plum jam or preserves and substituted plum sauce instead. Our whole family raved about this dish and can't wait for me to make it again. A real winner! Would make a very impressive dish for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
I have to admit that when I first read this recipe I thought it sounded just too far out there, but its wonderful. The meat comes out with a nice crusty texture outside and very moist on the inside. I'll be using this one more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
I have two kids ages 3 and 5 and they are very picky eaters.. they loved this recipe! I made pork steaks and used orange soda with peach/pinnapple jam! I only marinated for about two hours but I know the kids will like it even better when I marinated it longer next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States