Fruity Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I used Diet Rite Black Cherry (splenda) and this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
My wife & I would rate this above excellent, and I made it as origionally written, except marinated 24 hours. We served it with Crispy coated Cajun fries. Have not had a better meal, since I don't know when ! Thank You SunnyBC !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Very flavorful and tender. I was a little disappointed that I didn't taste the sweetness more, but it was very, very good. I'm sure I'll have requests to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This is a wonderful Pork Tenderloin. I have also used the sauce for meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I WANTED TO LOVE THIS I JUST DIDN'T... MY HUSBAND LIKE IT BUT NOT A FAMILY FAVORITE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I made this for a large number of people for Mother's Day and everyone LOVED it (I tripled the recipe and used the crock pot due to bad weather). The flavor was wonderful - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I have made this know many times. I have used regular dark cherry soda, regular coke, and diet coke and the taste is still good. It doesn't matter if you bake or grill the taste is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Okay. I followed recipe exactly. The meat came out quite tender, but that was how I grilled it, not the recipe. The glaze burnt on the outside, and didn't have as much flavor as I would've liked. I did only marinate for 4 hours, but the meat didn't seem to absorb the clavor at all. Probably won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Made this for mother's day dinner for my (very picky) family. I cooked mine in the crock pot as well, and used grape jam and soda. There was not one bite left of the 4.5lb loin that I cooked, and there were only 5 of us! This is a fantastic recipe that will be a permanent in my kitchen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I was skeptical of this recipe, till I tried it! The pork was so tender, it fell apart & the flavor was unbelievable. The only subsitutions I made was cooking it in the crock pot & using homemade peach jam instead of plum. I will definately make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blonde farm girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States