Fruity Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
This recipe is the best, easy and tasty!! Kids love to add the ingredients and stir. My husband has asked for it again, took it to a church potluck, and one girl has asked for it 3 potlucks in a row. thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
I took this to a church potluck luncheon. They really liked it a lot. It takes a little time but is well worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This is a wonderful jello salad!! Everyone I made it for, loved it!! All of the ladies wanted the recipe...so I gave it to them along with the wonderful website to "All Recipes"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Wonderful recipe! My kids couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
My 2 year old and I both really liked this. I did make some adjustments. I used water instead of soda, strawberry jello instead of lime, and low fat cream cheese. I also left out the nuts. It was just great. I think the soda pop would have made it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This is best if you make it the night before so it has time to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I haven't tried this recipe because it doesn't sound right to me but I may be wrong. The recipe calls for 1 3 ounce package of jello, 8 ounce cream cheese and 2 cups marshmellows melted in the 7 ounces of carbonated beverage, add the 20 ounce can of crushed pineapple including the juice, then at the end your going to add 1 cup of whipped topping. It seems like this recipe is calling for too much liquids for a 3 ounce package of jello, I think if I do make this recipe I will use a 6 ounce package of jello. nutnbedder2do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I have made this recipe for 20 years for family get togethers, have not ever made a change to the ingredients, it comes out perfect every time, and is one of my all time favorites. Adding a 6 oz. package of jello would not be good, it would be gritty and would not set, I had a friend that did that......why? Don't know, there is hardly 1/4 c. of juice in a can of pineaple this size. I worried the first time I made it that there wouldn't be enough liquid. BE SURE TO NOT ADD THE WHOLE CAN OF 7up, it will be runny, this is too much liquid. Love this recipe! Oh, and all jello recipes should be done the day before you need it, don't make this in the morning and think it will be ready in the afternoon. I never do that, you are playing Russian Roullette. (SP?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This salad was a hit at Thanksgiving! I personally don't like nuts, so I left them out. I added mandarin oranges just to make it a little more fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
WOW!! Took this to Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit. I made it exactly as stated w/out the nuts and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States