Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
These are the best and always a hit at parties! They are so easy to make and fun to eat. I use a combination of strawberries, cantaloupe, honeydew melon, pineapple, and grapes. You can use any combination of fruit that you like. I serve them with "Fruit Dip I" from this site and people gobble these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Well, we changed the fruit a little (we used strawberries, kiwi, watermelon, mango and pineapple), but it doesn't matter, as long as the fruit is ripe and in season, these are wonderful. They look sooooo pretty and the kids love them just as much as the adults. These are a real crowd pleaser! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I also display the skewers in a purple cabbage that's been flattened to stand firmly. To prevent fruit from turning brown (apples, bananas...), try cutting them with a ceramic blade. The ceramic prevents them from turning brown and they'll look good for several hours, if they last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
So yummy! made then for my daughters 2nd b-day party and were a total HIT!!! I did I used catalope, pineapples, strawberrys and grapes I put them in the freezer for about 20 min and let them get really cold yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
These are really beautiful. We used Pineapple, Kiwi, Strawberries, Grapes and Cantaloupe (no banana or apples).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I just wanted to add a little tip for keeping the fruit from turning color...a little lemon juice works wonders on apples---I'm not sure if it'll do the same for bananas but worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These were so cute, and a nice change from the usual fruit salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ceb00a
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I used grapes, pineapple, strawberries, mango, and Kiwi for very colorful skewers. I assembled the finished skewers in an easter basket garnished with fresh flowers for a super cute display. I used floral foam to stick my skewers in and it helped keep my flowers looking fresh. I assembled the whole thing the night before and it kept well in the fridge for the night. Thanks for a great idea we can easily personalize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceb00a
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
These are so pretty. A little time-consuming to cut up all the fruit but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Heart Smart, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonny Edmonds

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States