Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Easy and beautiful! Made these for our Easter picnic and they were a huge hit! Be sure to get a large variety of fruit and allow it to ripen. Cut in as equal sizes as possible. My only problem was trying to do it the night before - apples and 'nanas didn't like that too much. Even so, wonderful idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Always a crowd pleaser! Funny how skewers can transform fruit and make it seem super special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My kids beg for me to make these. I put a mini marshmallow at the base and between each piece of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I have been making various versions of this for several years....made them for my daughter's 16th birthday and when I brought them out the kids swarmed the table and had them all gone in a very short time. For our tastes we use watermelon instead of cantaloupe. Always a hit on buffets too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were really good. I took them to a potluck instead of a fruit salad and everyone loved them. I used different fruit based on personal preference. I made them the night before and brushed on a mixture of pineapple juice, lemon juice, honey & cornstarch (cooked and cooled). They didn't get brown at and it sweetened up the fruit that was a little green. They were a little time consuming, but the end product was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Great recipe. Very easy. A favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
These were awesome!! I didn't use banana because the birthday girl requested I leave it out, so I just used cantaloupe, pineapple and strawberries with a little grape on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Great way to serve fruit. Fun and easy. My son loved helping me make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Everybody love to eat something that looks appealing. What a fun rainbow of fruit...and so simple! I know my kids are MUCH more likely to eat fruit if I cut it for them--this just takes it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusySpoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Made these yesterday for a poker night. I thought I made way too many (36 for 8 people) but by the end of the night, they were all gone! I made fruit dip with marshmallow creme and 8ozs cream cheese, with a splash of vanilla and 2 tbsp lemon juice to go along with. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States