Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great idea. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made this for a 4th oh july cookout and they were a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I added some pitted fresh cherries that were a big hit. Since it was for a birthday party, I used two round birthday stickers stuck together to cover up the end of the skewer so they were more decorative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Creative, cute and colorful. Also, a great addition to a buffet table where, let's face it, a lot of the other dishes are not so healthy or figure friendly. I used shorter bamboo skewers so they'd hold a more reasonable amount of fruit for one serving and so they'd fit on the plate better. (Wish I would have thought to end each with a grape to cover up the pointy end and make these more attractive...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Fruity - check. Fun - check. Skewer-y - check. Really, who can resist food on a stick? Use any fruit available and watch it disappear. Great option for a buffet instead of a large bowl of fruit salad - serve with several fruit dips on the side for an interesting twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I loved this idea! They were a huge hit at the graduation party I brought them too, all the children there thought they were so fun. I liked they way they looked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelclrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great idea for parties. I used a different fruit variation...pineapple, strawberries, grapes, and watermelon. Went great with strawberry fruit dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Loved this idea. Did a trial run with my immed family before trying this out at our annual 4th of July bash. Made it with Cantaloupe, black grapes and strawberries because that is what I had on hand. My kids (both boys, 17 and 12) loved them. Evnthough there was nothing special about the fruit (we have fresh fruit salad all the time) the novelty of the skewers made it fun for them. WILL definitely make this for the upcoming 4th of July bash to accompany the Fruit Dip II recipe from this site. THANKS FOR THE GREAT IDEA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I like to add pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by izfo
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Easy & quick to make, they're delicious and they look great. Fantastic summertime dish. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States