Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Such a simple idea for such a marvelous presentation. We serve these on the boat with friends, sunny afternoon's poolside and as appetizers for barbeques. They are wonderful easy finger foods that are a cool and refreshing treat, especially on a hot day. HELPFUL HINT: If your fruit hasn't reached it's full potential try serving these with Carla's fruit dip from AR; 1 container frozen whipped topping such as cool whip, 1 jar marshmallow creme, 8 ounces cream cheese, and a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. It helps to overcome the tartness on fruit that hasn't quite peaked yet. Thanks Anaj930 for the sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
In the actual recipe a honey lime dressing isn't included. I have had fruit skewers before and they are festive and pretty, I prefer to save time, effort, and make mine in a bowl w/the honey lime dressing which is included somewhere else on this site as a fruit salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Fun and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Served with fluffy fruit dip (8 oz cream cheese block 7 or 8 oz marshmallow fluff 1 tsp vanilla). Didn't even skewer just served bowls of fresh fruit and gave eac guest a ramekin to put their fluff in. There was nothing left and I only had 4 guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I make these and put the skewers stuck all around a big pineapple. Makes a great centerpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a very fun recipe. I made these @ my Father's Day cookout & they were a hit for the entire family..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Always refreshing to see beautiful colored fruit at pot lucks or brunches and live your rainbow color idea!!! To keep from fruit browning make a honey & lime mixture lemon is a nice second choice, toss fruit gently n skewer, wa la! Pretty, tasrier fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is a great idea. Look forward to making these for July 4th!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made these yesterday for a Mother's Day cookout. Everybody loved them. I used watermelon, cantaloupe, kiwi, pineapple, strawberries, and grapes. They were a huge hit and looked great. I made it into a centerpiece by cutting the watermelon in half and after cutting all the melon out, I placed one rind cut side down and pushed the skewers into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missing_mish

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States