Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These are both beautiful and delicious! When I serve these to children, I use straws instead of skewers....avoids the risk of them poking themselves or each other. A little lemon juice keeps the bananas and apple slices from browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These were great. Like others, I had to use what I had available in my pantry. We used pineapple, watermelon, grapes, cantalope and strawberries. Everyone (especially the adults) loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Great for a summer party. Visually appealing and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
so cute! loved em and so did my 30 guests!!! a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shabazazar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
What a great way to display fruit. Kids and adults loved them. I will serve them at every party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Great idea! You can use whatever fruit you want and dress it up any way you'd like. I made this for a work retreat day camp and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Easy and beautiful! Made these for our Easter picnic and they were a huge hit! Be sure to get a large variety of fruit and allow it to ripen. Cut in as equal sizes as possible. My only problem was trying to do it the night before - apples and 'nanas didn't like that too much. Even so, wonderful idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Always a crowd pleaser! Funny how skewers can transform fruit and make it seem super special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My kids beg for me to make these. I put a mini marshmallow at the base and between each piece of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I have been making various versions of this for several years....made them for my daughter's 16th birthday and when I brought them out the kids swarmed the table and had them all gone in a very short time. For our tastes we use watermelon instead of cantaloupe. Always a hit on buffets too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States