Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
We have been making these all summer and the kids (not to mention the grown ups who come over for BBQ) gobble them up! My 7 yo daughter helps make them, from choosing the fruit to making "patterns" on the skewers. Last time we put them in the freezer until our food was ready. Big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Gruber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I make fruit skewers for our holiday family get togethers all thru the year and also church coffee hour/potlucks.People and children love them and they are healthy. For the children to keep it safer, I use popsickle sticks from Hobby Lobby/Walmart. No poky-poky! I love the idea of Sprite to prevent browning. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Really fun way to serve fresh fruit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
We made something similar to this for my daughter and niece's high school graduation. We cut a round watermelon in half and after removing the fruit (watermelon) we stuck the skewers inthe the outside - placed at each end of the buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Fun, delicious, healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe was perfect for a potluck I was bringing fruit salad to. Arranging the fruits on skewers was fun and different and everyone loved it. I would stick to fruits that don't brown so quickly such as grapes, watermelon, cantaloupe, pineapple and blueberries. There are a variety of fruits you can pick! If you're using the outer shell of any melon you have for display make sure skewers are shorter so they're easier to insert and do not make the melon shell top heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelygrl222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
great way to display a fruit dish. served w/ fruit dip and it way a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I love these fruit skewers.I have 2teenage daughters and often serve these when they have sleepovers.I often add squares of cheese between the pieces of fruit. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Perren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holt, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
excellent & colorful. i soaked mine in malibu rum, which is coconut flavored rum and they were a hit for the adults!!!!!! yum, yum!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These are lovely!! A great hit on a summer's day here in Oz. And also, thank you Allyssa for your idea of the watermelon for a base. Terrific idea. 5 stars plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States