Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very pretty and tasty! I gave it a 4 because it was very time consuming and I wanted to make sure all pieces of fruit were cut approximately the same size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Loved this idea and so did the friends at our neighbor's bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Try adding a marshmallow in the center and on the top Depending on the season you can find fun colors and shapes. I just used marshmallows that were shaped liked stars. My suggestion is to put a sturdy piece of fruit on first. Pineapple is a good choice. I used Kiwi, Cantaloupe, Pineapple, Strawberry, Honeydew Melon, Grapes and even Maraschino Cherries. I created colorful plastic bucket displays by gluing a piece of styrofoam to the inside bottom of the bucket. I usually can put about 6-8 skewers per bucket. This makes for great placement at barbecues or potlucks. We also used the assembly line system to put them together. You can stack them onto a cookie sheet and wrap with foil or plastic wrap and refrigerate until ready to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
So simple, but not to be overlooked. I made these on fancy toothpicks for my first grader's end of year celebration. The kids couldn't get enough! I used strawberries, cantaloupe, grapes, pineapple, and watermelon. I put a mini marshmallow on each and mint leaves on some strawberry-only ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralindhe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springville, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I love making fruit skewers. For a party, I take the top 1/4 of a watermelon and stick the skewers into the melon. It is a great way to serve the fruit without needing lots of space. It becomes a lovely display.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Love the presentation of these! Great for parties and versatile where you can change up what kind of fruit you want! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Cute idea. I used cantaloupe, strawberries, and white peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
THESE ARE GREAT FOR ANY PARTY OR BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I make these all the time, add a drizzle of melted dark chocolate to really jazz them up. Just line up the fruit skewers close together on a piece of wax paper, and dip a fork in the melted chocolate, then swing it back and forth over the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EileenR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cedar Knolls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States