Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I love these fruit skewers.I have 2teenage daughters and often serve these when they have sleepovers.I often add squares of cheese between the pieces of fruit. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Perren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holt, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
excellent & colorful. i soaked mine in malibu rum, which is coconut flavored rum and they were a hit for the adults!!!!!! yum, yum!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These are lovely!! A great hit on a summer's day here in Oz. And also, thank you Allyssa for your idea of the watermelon for a base. Terrific idea. 5 stars plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
My 1st review was suppose to be 4 stars, but I accidently put 2 stars. I apologize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Fruit is always such a great idea for kids, a great alternative to sweets. Finding a fun way to present healthy foods is always useful. Kids just LOVE these skewers and I love how they look like a rainbow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Enjoyed these. I saw this recipe around Mother's Day and my daughter included these in the bruch they made. I suggest to keep away from the younger kids.....the kids 14 and under wasted this great treat; however the adults enjoyed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Fruity Fun Skewers' Haiku: "Can't rate less than 5! Perfect and adorable! I changed up the fruit." Such a charming way to serve fruit! I loved the one reviewer's suggestion about soaking browning-susceptible fruits in lemon-lime soda, but I ended up skipping that type of fruit all-together and went w/ cantaloupe, strawberries, kiwi, pineapple, and red grapes. (Endless possibilities for color combinations depending on a party's theme, or whatever - really a fun way to set out fruit, and these were inhaled by kids and adults alike! Sad to say though, that the fruit dip I served w/ them wasn't touched.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These are fun! FYI, to stop apples from browning squeeze lemon juice on them before putting them on the skewer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very pretty and tasty! I gave it a 4 because it was very time consuming and I wanted to make sure all pieces of fruit were cut approximately the same size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Loved this idea and so did the friends at our neighbor's bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States