Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Perfectly beautiul snacks that kids and adults love! Not to mention, they are healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made these for a Valentine's day party at my son's school. My son and I had no issues assembling them. They made a very pretty presentation spread out in a fan (looked like a rainbow). And, the kids absolutely loved them! There were no leftovers for me to bring home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
So simple and presentation is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Someone commented that this wasn't a recipe,but whatever!! i got up Sunday morning and "searched for fruit skewers for inspiration. Was i ever inspired. The photo was beautiful, and the comments sooo helpful! i made the same color scheme of fruit, cut my pineapple into hearts ( it was a for a Shower), and put it in a pretty pot for a wonderful presentation. You commenters from allrecipes.com are amazing!! Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
The photo immediately took me back to my 2004-5 in the Peace Corps in St. Kitts. A small business workshop was provided, and each group had to create, market survey, and sell their product on the final day. The group I mentored came up with fruit sticks, and they sold really well. But, best of all, the students learned skills that will help them develop small business entrepreneurship for their future, for fruit sticks or big business!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
We have been making these all summer and the kids (not to mention the grown ups who come over for BBQ) gobble them up! My 7 yo daughter helps make them, from choosing the fruit to making "patterns" on the skewers. Last time we put them in the freezer until our food was ready. Big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Gruber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I make fruit skewers for our holiday family get togethers all thru the year and also church coffee hour/potlucks.People and children love them and they are healthy. For the children to keep it safer, I use popsickle sticks from Hobby Lobby/Walmart. No poky-poky! I love the idea of Sprite to prevent browning. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Really fun way to serve fresh fruit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
We made something similar to this for my daughter and niece's high school graduation. We cut a round watermelon in half and after removing the fruit (watermelon) we stuck the skewers inthe the outside - placed at each end of the buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Picotine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Fun, delicious, healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States