Fruity Frozen PHILLY Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Great Recipe hat the kids could help me with! Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
We really like this recipe. I actually used a graham cracker crust instead, but then I had a lot of leftover filling. But that was good to eat on its own later! I couldn't find raspberry juice, so I used cran-raspberry, and I'm sure it didn't make much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very lovely! So easy to make and the options are endless if you play around with different types of juice and fruit. I don't put as much sugar as it asks, and people enjoy it because it's a nice, light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
My kids loved this dessert! Is now on their list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Absolutely DELICIOUS! Everybody loves this recipe. It is surprizingly light - but scrumptuous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Benites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
FANTASTIC! EASY TO PREPARE. VERY REFRESHING DESSERT. A BIG HIT FOR OUR FAMILY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was yummy and light, I used light cool whip and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. Next time I will omit the raspberries from the filling and put fresh raspberries on top as a garnish instead. The raspberries in the filling were super hard and not easy or enjoyable to eat! I will definitely make this again, it is super easy and the family really liked it. They did like the peanut butter version on this site better, but this was my fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J A M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this for the first time yesterday, it was so yummy. The kids loved it and asked for more, I'll be making it again. But next time I'll probably make more base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I used strawberries when I made this last night. I also used a pre-made shortbread pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very yummy - great Summer dessert! I used crushed Oreos as my crust, which was a great combo with the raspberries. I will say, I wasn't paying attention, and if you add this to a "shopping list" it will tell you to get two 8oz packages of cream cheese (but you only need one, an 8oz package is 226g) and two Cool whip - but you only need one...so just be careful and pay attention to the recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieMae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States