Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
This is the best chicken salad I have ever eaten! I used dark raisins and red grapes to add a little color. I will definitely make this from now on when I need chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This was an excellent recipe! I made half of it with the Mock Chicken from this website and half with real chicken for my fiance. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Really good chicken salad! Left out the grapes but it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This was wonderful...I will make this again. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I made this recipe for my daughter's wedding reception. I had so many compliments and guests asking for the recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MURENE KAUFMAN
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
This is absolutely wonderful! I've also tried making it with mandarin orange slices instead of the grapes; different taste but also great. It's delicious served on a toasted Kaiser roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musictchr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Wonderful. I have made it twice in the past 2 weeks to rave reviews. Not being a big onion fan, I left those out, and used a combination of green grapes and purple seedless grapes, and a dash xtra curry. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I loved this recipe!! Was trying to find a recipe like the chicken salad at Arby's, tasted just like it. I left out the raisins and curry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This was soooo good! I used dark raisins, and red grapes also. I will try making it with fat free mayo next time, and I hope it will still be as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This is the first time I've made chicken salad, and it came out soooooooooooo good. I thought the stuff at work was awsome. My fiance loved it! I added 2 1/2 tsp. of curry powder, being Indian. I've also made a few other things from allrecipes.com and this is my only review. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States