Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Will make again. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
So good! I only ever have Fat Free mayo, so I used that. Brought it to a potluck and served it for a family lunch - big hit at both. I also just used a whole rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Awesome chicken salad. I used crasins for the raisins and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I loved this recipe. delicious and easy. i also prepared the day before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I LOVE this salad! I make it using the leftover chicken from this recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/simple-whole-roasted-chicken/ and it's SO full of flavor! Substitutions: I use Craisins instead of raisins, toasted almonds instead of pecans, skip the grapes, and use either Gala, Braeburn or Honey Crisp apples. It's a favorite summer meal for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
added add'l grapes, pecans, mayo, pepper, curry (tiny bit on curry) + 1 tsp. soy sauce. Left out raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I have made this several times over the past year, and it always turns out great! It's definitely best to make the day before you plan to eat it, as the flavor improves significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous salad, went over with rave reviews from a lunch I served today... I did change a couple of ingredients strictly for my own personal taste... I used red grapes instead of green, and pine nuts instead of walnuts... I boiled a whole chicken for the meat... other then that it was same as recipe and fantastic... Have already been requested for a repeat performance in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Our FAVORITE chicken salad recipe! A lot of chicken salads I've had in my life are very basic: celery, chicken, mayo, onion types. The fruit and nuts and curry in this make this off the charts as far as the world of chicken salads goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States