Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was delish! Grilled chicken on stovetop. Used Fuji apple. Made in the morning to serve at dinner. Got rave reviews. Just had a thought - cashews would be good in it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I've never been a fan of chicken salad with fruit in it until now. This is so good. It's the perfect combination of flavors. My husband said it might be the best thing I've ever made - haha! But he did eat it after a long hike and was so hungry! Only changes I made was regular raisins, red grapes, and I smoked my chicken before throwing it into the salad! We ate it on croissants. This made enough for dinner and lunch the next day (so 4 large adult meals).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
so good. most curry recipes call for coconut millk. I never have that on hand also I didn't have raisins or the pecans. It still turned great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Awesome flavor! I swapped out the grapes for cranberries. Come out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I followed the recipe almost exactly, only leaving out the raisins (nobody in my family cares for them) and thought that it was absolutely delicious! Really easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I found it rather bland even after doubling the curry powder and adding celery salt. Will definitely try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I have made this many times and it's so delicious that I end up eating half of it before anyone can get to it! The curry powder and the crunch of the apples is unique and really makes the dish. People think it's crazy when you tell them the ingredients by it all works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ananya Sk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
So simple to make and absolutely delicious the next day! (I baked 4 chicken tenders at 375 degrees with some salt and pepper for 30 mins, flipping them 1/2 way and it was perfect!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was delicious! I made it the day before and the curry mellowed to make the salad flavor sweet and not obnoxious. No one in the house is really fond of curry flavor, but found this to be quite delectable, using the exact amount specified in the recipe. I used a Fuji apple because that is what I had in the fruit bowl and walnuts instead of pecans. I added the walnuts just before serving the salad so they didn't become soggy. The golden raisins and green grapes complemented each other nicely. It's simple to prepare and good to make in advance. Served it on red leaf lettuce and it was the perfect meal for the heat wave we are having this week in Southern California.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I am not a fan of sweet and savory mixed together, I won't eat sweet and sour chicken or any other combination of that kind of flavoring. That being said, This is the GREATEST chicken salad I have ever had. It's phenomenal!!! I didn't have golden raisins so I used dried apricots and I didn't use celery. This is a keeper, and I might be a changed woman after trying it. Thanks Karen for posting it!!!!! Also, boiling the chicken breasts in broth and adding a bit of curry to it made the chicken moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerri lyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Mills, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States