Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Delicious…easy to make. It was a hit with my family~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! It is perfect with crackers for an easy lunch at work. I've never used curry in my cooking before now, but it is the perfect compliment to this chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Very tasty but do make it a day ahead of time as the flavors aren't quite there right away. I used rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
For years I've purchased curry chicken salad from the PCC Market and thought it would be magical to be able to make my own. This recipe has just a little sweet and spice to introduce chicken salad tradionalists to something fresh. Destined to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I make this often and am frequently asked to make it again. We even had it for my brother's wedding reception. I sometimes use dried cranberries instead of the golden raisins. I use whatever apples are around. Same with the grapes. I don't always put in the pecans. It is always good. Plain yogurt works in place of mayo if allergic to mayo. Please, please, please make 1 or 2 days before eating. It tastes marvelous and you don't even have to cook on the day of the event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Pretty tasty recipe. Upped the curry powder and used both red and green grapes. A great summer dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Great recipe!! Can't wait to try again with pecans(I was out), yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandrsmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I used leftover baked chicken (honey-mustard-curry). Didn't use the apple, but did use everything else (except curry powder, since it was already in the chicken). It was awesome, as sandwich filling, and then as salad over chopped garden lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My Husband, Son and DIL all raved about this recipe. I even got a "This is the best chicken salad I have ever had". I agree it was great made just as it was written. I cheated a little by using a store bought rot. chicken. Oh well. This was fast and easy. I served it with big croissants from Sam's bakery. Thank you for giving us this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Adjusted the ingredients slightly using Craisins, Granny Smith apple and sweet onions based on what I had on hand. You cannot go wrong with this recipe. Yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Mack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States