Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I have made this recipe for a baby shower and a bridal shower and have always had great compliments. I had a few guests that couldn't eat nuts so I excluded the pecans and left out the raisins. I added more apples and celery in place of the pecans and raisins. I LOVE the taste of curry so I added in an extra shake or two and a pinch of sea salt. This is my go to party tray!! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe! I removed the raisins and added 2 tblspns of bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this and everyone loved it. I served it on croissants. It was delish. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
My absolute favorite chicken salad ever. My husband and I make this often in the hotter months. Definitely let it sit overnight so that the flavors mix well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Admittedly, I am not a curry fan. Something about where I grew up. But I do enjoy curried chicken salad. This is a great recipe! I love the sweet with the slightly spicy tang of the curry. I've enjoyed this for lunch the last couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
How is this SO good? I made a small portion to test out before making it for a bridal shower. All the ratings say make it the day before so the flavors can mix...but I can't stop eating it, so I don't know that I'll find out what it tastes like the day after. It's that good. I never would have thought of putting curry in, but it is so yummy! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Wow!! Super tasty recipe! Like some mentioned, I upped the amount of mayonnaise and I omitted the raisins. My new favorite summer meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Very good! I ended up using red grapes (my preference) and a lot more total fruit than called for. Needed more seasoning but I just added to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
prepared this for a salad potluck recently. I doubled the recipe, and the bowl was empty when I was ready to go home. Just yummy, easy to fix, and travels well. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is the best chicken salad I have ever had. Love that curry flavor mixed with sweet and a bit salty. Very easy.. I eyeballed the ingredients and added the poached chicken breast. I cut back on the pecans and broke into small pieces. Along with the a bit of mayonaise, I added some honey greek yogurt and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karessa Kilar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States