Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
A family favorite, especially on a hot day! I add a tsp. of ginger and sometimes I cook fresh cranberries, halved, and the zest of an orange with the chicken for a delish variation. Poppyseeds are also a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Just as an earlier reviewer stated, "Hubby ate it all, so I don't know how the flavor can improve with refrigerating overnight." Excellent for those hot Bakersfield summer nights! I used almonds instead of pecans, but that was just a choice because I have more of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I did not like chicken salad until I tasted this! The only chicken salad I will ever eat! The curry powder gives it some real flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was amazing and great to have in the fridge for several days to make easy meals that don't heat up the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Didn't change a thing and this recipe was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I added more curry and it still needed more. I will use red grapes next time. It gives it more color and I used Craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is incredible. I love curry, and I was searching the site for something yummy. This definitely did the trick. I added a little bit more curry and omitted onions (because I don't like them). I brought it to work the next day and we couldn't get enough of it. Sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I don't like chicken salad. That being said, this was absolutely delicious! I omitted the pine nuts and used Fat Free Miracle Whip in order to make it more of a diet recipe, and I don't think it sacrificed one bit of the flavor! Actually, I think I'd prefer the sweet/tangy flavor of Miracle Whip to regular mayonnaise. I paired this with Special K Savory Herb crackers, which complemented the flavor very well, for a healthy, light snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
My family loves this recipe. My two daughters can't get enough. I substitute yogurt for half the mayo, since I'm not a big fan, and it adds a lovely tang to the already delightfully complex flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very easy recipe and delicious. I cooked the chicken breasts in low sodium chicken broth, which I saved to use in another recipe thereafter. The curry flavor is subtle, and next time I make it for our family, I will use a bit more curry powder. I used craisins instead of golden raisins and toasted slivered almonds instead of pecans. It was delicious. Next time I will hold the almonds to add just prior to serving, for better crunch. I agree that making it a day ahead improved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States