Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Wow. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Great recipe! I didn't have any raisins, but it would have been even better with them. Next time I will add the raisins and dried carnberries. I do not like nuts so I left those out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Wow! This is the best chicken salad I have ever had. I love that I already had most of the ingredients on hand and that it was super easy to make. I also used Craisins instead of the raisins to bump up the flavor and color of this amazing dish. I served it a couple of hours after I made it on 12 grain bread and it was delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This recipe is awesome! I used turkey instead of chicken, which was a nice variation. I also used a mixture of walnuts and pecans because I ran of pecans. Great recipe - can't wait for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
HOLY MOLY!! DELICIOUS!! Will never make another Chicken salad again. I made as directed, except splitting the raisins with craisins, and didn't have any grapes on hand...but they would be divine in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
OMG! deeeeelicious!!! first time I'd ever made or had chicken salad! I had some leftover sauteed chicken breast I used, substituted the grapes for cranberries I had in my pantry and the toasted pecans for toasted walnuts in my pantry and it was outstanding! definitely added to my recipe box! (FYI toasted nuts can be accomplished easily by microwaving them for about 1 minute)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I would even recommend this recipe for someone who doesn't like curry. The curry flavor is very subtle, but really makes all the difference in this dish. I love curry, so I added a little more as well as more mayonnaise because I thought it was a little dry. Also, I added dried cranberries instead of raisins. Definitely different and a HUGE hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
MY NEW OBSESSION! Thanks! I omitted the grapes, but that's the only change. Take the writer's advice...definitely twice as DELISH after chilling overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Yum! The curry powder makes this chicken salad fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States