Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is the best chicken salad I have ever had. Love that curry flavor mixed with sweet and a bit salty. Very easy.. I eyeballed the ingredients and added the poached chicken breast. I cut back on the pecans and broke into small pieces. Along with the a bit of mayonaise, I added some honey greek yogurt and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very delicious, only a couple of changes. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins, I used red grapes instead of green, and I used gala apples instead of Granny Smith. I like my chicken salad sweet. The curry powder was a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Best chicken salad I've ever had! Everyone in my family really enjoyed it!!!! The sweet and salty match perfectly together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
My husband loved this and so did I. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Enjoy this delicious and diet-friendly chicken salad! I've been craving a good curry chicken salad and this fit the bill perfectly. I didn't have an apple or green onions on hand, so I added some dried cranberries, which was a fabulous addition. The proportions of light mayo, pepper, and curry are just right, though I think you could even go a little heavier on the curry if you're especially into that flavor profile. I'm following Weight Watchers, so I made the serving size on my plate just a little smaller (about 2/3 the original) and it was a very reasonable points plus value for lunch. I served it on top of toasted sourdough bread with romaine lettuce and sliced tomato. This will be a regular lunch for me and I'm already thinking about picnic opportunities this spring to share it with my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizRicksLiebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
LOVE IT! Not a fan of nuts or raisins, so I left them out. This was sooooo good, I am making it agian today because I ate it all last night and did not get a chance to see how it tastes after it sits (as is says to in the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Super yummy! Easy and quick to make and modify. As much as I can't stand reviewers who modify the recipe and then rate their own recipe and not the original, I have to admit that I omitted the mayo and substituted Greek yogurt, same amount, and used natural almonds instead of pecans. Flavor needs to marinade so I agree that this should be made hours ahead of time or days, it's good once made but so much better when it has time to come together! Will make this part of my recipe repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I have always made something almost exactly like this. The only difference is I season the chicken with SWEET curry powder before I grill and cut up, then I use both SWEET and HOT curry powder when mixing in the mayo. The final difference is I always use 1/2 jar of Major Greys chutney and mix it in. You won't believe the wonderful sweetness and tang that it adds. Nice work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
My three children and husband really enjoyed this salad inside pita bread with romaine lettuce. The only change I made was adding some shredded carrots and I used red seedless grapes rather than the green. Truly a delicious twist on salad ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
yowza!! hubby and I loved this. I used already cooked chicken from the store, red grapes cut in half and everything else exactly the same. Amazing with crackers. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States