Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
HOLY MOLY!! DELICIOUS!! Will never make another Chicken salad again. I made as directed, except splitting the raisins with craisins, and didn't have any grapes on hand...but they would be divine in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
OMG! deeeeelicious!!! first time I'd ever made or had chicken salad! I had some leftover sauteed chicken breast I used, substituted the grapes for cranberries I had in my pantry and the toasted pecans for toasted walnuts in my pantry and it was outstanding! definitely added to my recipe box! (FYI toasted nuts can be accomplished easily by microwaving them for about 1 minute)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I would even recommend this recipe for someone who doesn't like curry. The curry flavor is very subtle, but really makes all the difference in this dish. I love curry, so I added a little more as well as more mayonnaise because I thought it was a little dry. Also, I added dried cranberries instead of raisins. Definitely different and a HUGE hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
MY NEW OBSESSION! Thanks! I omitted the grapes, but that's the only change. Take the writer's advice...definitely twice as DELISH after chilling overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Yum! The curry powder makes this chicken salad fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good, it didn't taste like curry it was just a nice overall manheim taste. Used fuji apple, red grapes. Followed everything else the same but did not use raisins and I forgot to add nuts. Like people said it tastes better after being in the fridge. *update*made this again following love2cook's ckn boiling advice. Boiled ckn with a buillon cube, used craisins and sliced almonds. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
this is a very fun recipe, and great for a simple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I did what so many others did and wait until the next day to eat this, DELICIOUS! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
It just doesn't get better than this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States