Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
SHUT THE FRONT DOOR!! This is THE best chicken salad ever. You'll need to enjoy the taste of curry though, which I do. My spouse could not stop eating it. Only changes I made was to increase the curry a bit, eliminate the raisins (did not have them on hand) and used toasted walnuts rather than pecans. Oh, and due to personal preference, used more grapes and a tad more celery than called for. This will be the only chicken salad recipe I'll need. It is so forgiving and adaptable. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe if you follow the recipe exactly. Our family does change it a little for our taste...no nuts and a little bit more curry powder. It makes a great summer dinner in a sandwich or on a bed of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I have made this recipe for a baby shower and a bridal shower and have always had great compliments. I had a few guests that couldn't eat nuts so I excluded the pecans and left out the raisins. I added more apples and celery in place of the pecans and raisins. I LOVE the taste of curry so I added in an extra shake or two and a pinch of sea salt. This is my go to party tray!! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe! I removed the raisins and added 2 tblspns of bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this and everyone loved it. I served it on croissants. It was delish. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
My absolute favorite chicken salad ever. My husband and I make this often in the hotter months. Definitely let it sit overnight so that the flavors mix well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Admittedly, I am not a curry fan. Something about where I grew up. But I do enjoy curried chicken salad. This is a great recipe! I love the sweet with the slightly spicy tang of the curry. I've enjoyed this for lunch the last couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
How is this SO good? I made a small portion to test out before making it for a bridal shower. All the ratings say make it the day before so the flavors can mix...but I can't stop eating it, so I don't know that I'll find out what it tastes like the day after. It's that good. I never would have thought of putting curry in, but it is so yummy! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Wow!! Super tasty recipe! Like some mentioned, I upped the amount of mayonnaise and I omitted the raisins. My new favorite summer meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Very good! I ended up using red grapes (my preference) and a lot more total fruit than called for. Needed more seasoning but I just added to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States