Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
added add'l grapes, pecans, mayo, pepper, curry (tiny bit on curry) + 1 tsp. soy sauce. Left out raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I have made this several times over the past year, and it always turns out great! It's definitely best to make the day before you plan to eat it, as the flavor improves significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous salad, went over with rave reviews from a lunch I served today... I did change a couple of ingredients strictly for my own personal taste... I used red grapes instead of green, and pine nuts instead of walnuts... I boiled a whole chicken for the meat... other then that it was same as recipe and fantastic... Have already been requested for a repeat performance in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Our FAVORITE chicken salad recipe! A lot of chicken salads I've had in my life are very basic: celery, chicken, mayo, onion types. The fruit and nuts and curry in this make this off the charts as far as the world of chicken salads goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I made this vegetarian. You heard me right. Just tasted it fresh made and rating it a five, can't wait to serve it tomorrow. I used Naked Cutlets of vegetarian chicken substitute that I cut in small cubes and seared in the pan. I at least doubled the curry powder because I love kick, and subbed cranberries because I hate raisins. This is a perfect balance of color, texture, and flavors in harmonious contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The curry and all of the fruits and nuts give this chicken salad a delicious twist. I didn't have golden raisins but it was yummy without them. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I used this recipe for my wedding shower on some large crossants for 80 people and it was wonderful! I did not add the nuts though for those with allergies. It was a huge hit! I just bought some wholesale rotisseries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe! Although many reviewers said to wait a few hours for the flavors to settle, my husband and I couldn't wait for it! I thought it was amazing as soon as it was finished. I used McCormicks "Hot Madras Curry Powder" because I think it tastes more like yellow curry (which I prefer). The curry with the fruit was an amazing combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling235

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great recipe to utilize that leftover chicken in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States