Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I added cooked crumbled bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Incredibly flavorful! Used walnuts because I didn't have pecans. Everything else just as the recipe called for. Turned out wonderfully!!! Fixed it really early in the morning so it was refrigerated for @ least 4 hours before eating. I kept the nuts separate to sprinkle on top of the salad so they would stay crisp. Also my parents have trouble eating nuts (false teeth) that way they could skip the nuts for easier eating. Couldn't find a golden delicious apple so I used a pink lady. This salad was amazing and we will most definitely put it in regular rotation in our house hold. It yielded 8 sandwiches on hard rolls. Highly recommend this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lula Grable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe! It's perfect the way it is. I can see lots of variations though with different fruits and nuts. The curry definitely makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Perfect recipe for the summer! We had a potluck birthday lunch at the office and many women wanted this recipe! The few modifications I made were to increase the quantity of the grapes, raisins and apples and not use as much mayo. It was VERY refreshing. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENVG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I've been working on more of a paleo diet and ridding my diet of processed food. This recipe is pretty close to being paleo and it was delicious! I used dates (didn't have the other fruits on hand), and regular onions (didn't have green). I also grilled the chicken. It was so delicious and I will be making more and keeping it in the fridge for my lunches! Thanks for the quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is so delicious and refreshing! The only part I hate is waiting for the flavors to mesh until the next day, but I eat it anyways and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I RARELY rate a recipe but this is the BOMB. Such a great combination of tastes and textures. I made it exactly as directed but had a rotissiere chicken which made it so quick and easy. I've made it with a good quality canned chicken (2 cans) and it was still delicious. Thanks for the delightful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious and a great weight watchers selection, only 4 points per serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
While I really enjoyed the taste of this salad I would question it being in a low sodium category. 3/4 cup of Hellmans light mayonaisse contains 1620mg sodium. If you buy chicken uncooked and not injected with broth then you may be okay but many chicken breasts contain up to 500mg of sodium each. I used organic chicken and cooked it in low sodium chicken broth which I cooked for half an hour with garlic, ginger, leeks, carrots and celery to flavour it. Then I added the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
SHUT THE FRONT DOOR!! This is THE best chicken salad ever. You'll need to enjoy the taste of curry though, which I do. My spouse could not stop eating it. Only changes I made was to increase the curry a bit, eliminate the raisins (did not have them on hand) and used toasted walnuts rather than pecans. Oh, and due to personal preference, used more grapes and a tad more celery than called for. This will be the only chicken salad recipe I'll need. It is so forgiving and adaptable. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States