Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Jarrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is fantastic! Made it 2 days ahead of time. So good on crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is fantastic, made it for a picnic lunch and it was VERY tasty! Not being a pecan fan, I used walnuts instead, and I used a Honeycrisp Apple instead to give it that nice sweet/sour bite. Delicious, will definitely keep using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy DeVore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Delicious!!! The curry powder really makes this a fresh mix of flavors. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Lemme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I have made this several times and always get compliments. While the wife doesn't care for curry, everyone loves it when I use the same amount of apple pie spice (don't turn up your nose, just do it). Also, before the daughter left for school she asked to take some with her, so off to the grocery store for rotisserie turkey, cubed it, nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by bee lee
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
We definitely love this recipe! Seems like the most important ingredient is the curry. I use less chicken and 3 stalks of celery, 3 finely grated carrots, 1 apple, 3/4 cup Trader Joe's Golden Berry Blend (Golden Raisins, Cherries, Cranberries & Blueberries), 1/2 to 3/4 cup Black Seedless Grapes finely sliced, Glazed Pecans, and no onions. I have found that mixing this in my KitchenAid stand mixer on low helps make it juicier and breaks down the chicken to a more shredded consistency. Thank you for this awesome recipe Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
From a chicken salad hater, I make this recipe all the time! I do a very few minor modifications. I roast the chicken breasts sprinkled with ground white pepper for 40 minutes. Never, ever, use canned. I then shred them, instead of chopping them into cubes. I also add more grapes than called for (1/4th a cup), but cut them into quarters instead of halves. I also let the recipe sit in the refrigerator for a couple of hours as previously recommended. I may add a little bit more curry. I truly, truly, despise traditional chicken salad, but the curry and fresh ingredients make this recipe delightful. I serve them in whole wheat pita pockets with mixed greens serving as "lettuce" in the sandwich. I don't eat traditional chicken salad ever, but I eat this repetitively and make it for guests with a savory salad to balance the sweetness of the sandwich! Thanks to Ms. Baker for redefining chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Amazing...simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Yum! I was craving it as soon as we polished it off, and I look forward to making it again. I used regular (not golden) raisins, and red grapes. Skipped the nuts because of a nut allergy. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States