Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great recipe to utilize that leftover chicken in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I really enjoyed this salad. After the second time that I made this salad did my husband tell me that he didn't like curry. But guess what he still ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Crazy good!! Curry was just right! Had craisins on hand in stead of raisins, real mayo and didn't have grapes, but they would have only made this better! Baby, hubby and I gobbled it up! 3 year old loved making cracker sandwiches with it. Even better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Tried this recipe and it came out fantastic! Will definitely be making this again, everyone LOVED it! Used Walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin41587

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Very good!!! It was a real hit at my dinner party! I served it on the sourdough bread. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is beyond awesome. I add a lot of extra curry to mine because I love it like that but this recipe is delicious. I can eat this all day. It is great as written and a must have for every recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I've made this several times and it's delicious every time. I keep thinking it would probably be even more flavorful if refrigerated overnight, but it never lasts that long. Who would have thought of curry?? Serve it in a pita and it's fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Wonderful lunch. I plated the salad on lettuce. Everyone asked for recipe - a good sign. Forgot to include toasted pecans, but these weren't missed. I did increase apples to 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
WOW, The only changes I made was using craisins instead of the raisins, and I did not use light mayo. This is the best chicken salad ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmfoster

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I used half the curry, seedless red grapes, a Fuji apple, craisins and toasted walnuts. Delicious combination of flavors. Can hardly wait to try the leftovers tomorrow! Am thinking next time I will use more curry... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States