Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
How is this SO good? I made a small portion to test out before making it for a bridal shower. All the ratings say make it the day before so the flavors can mix...but I can't stop eating it, so I don't know that I'll find out what it tastes like the day after. It's that good. I never would have thought of putting curry in, but it is so yummy! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Wow!! Super tasty recipe! Like some mentioned, I upped the amount of mayonnaise and I omitted the raisins. My new favorite summer meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Very good! I ended up using red grapes (my preference) and a lot more total fruit than called for. Needed more seasoning but I just added to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
prepared this for a salad potluck recently. I doubled the recipe, and the bowl was empty when I was ready to go home. Just yummy, easy to fix, and travels well. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is the best chicken salad I have ever had. Love that curry flavor mixed with sweet and a bit salty. Very easy.. I eyeballed the ingredients and added the poached chicken breast. I cut back on the pecans and broke into small pieces. Along with the a bit of mayonaise, I added some honey greek yogurt and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very delicious, only a couple of changes. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins, I used red grapes instead of green, and I used gala apples instead of Granny Smith. I like my chicken salad sweet. The curry powder was a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Best chicken salad I've ever had! Everyone in my family really enjoyed it!!!! The sweet and salty match perfectly together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
My husband loved this and so did I. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Enjoy this delicious and diet-friendly chicken salad! I've been craving a good curry chicken salad and this fit the bill perfectly. I didn't have an apple or green onions on hand, so I added some dried cranberries, which was a fabulous addition. The proportions of light mayo, pepper, and curry are just right, though I think you could even go a little heavier on the curry if you're especially into that flavor profile. I'm following Weight Watchers, so I made the serving size on my plate just a little smaller (about 2/3 the original) and it was a very reasonable points plus value for lunch. I served it on top of toasted sourdough bread with romaine lettuce and sliced tomato. This will be a regular lunch for me and I'm already thinking about picnic opportunities this spring to share it with my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizRicksLiebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
LOVE IT! Not a fan of nuts or raisins, so I left them out. This was sooooo good, I am making it agian today because I ate it all last night and did not get a chance to see how it tastes after it sits (as is says to in the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States