Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
leave out curry powder. try poultry seasoning instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This is my fav chicken salad recipe, and it's very easy to modify to your taste/what you have on hand. I use this chicken salad as a lunch option for my kids at school, so they aren't always eating sodium-packed deli meat everyday.. For use at school, I omit the nuts and use sunflower seeds. If I happen to make it on a weekend for eating at home, I usually use walnuts (for the omega-3's/our own preference). I follow the recipe exact, but I use a little less mayo, and at the end I squeeze some fresh lemon juice on it, throw in a bit of fresh chopped parsley, and mix well. I make it the night before, so the flavours marry overnight. I usually stuff it into a pita, sometimes with some chopped romaine.. or make a wrap out of it with a whole wheat tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this today for lunch, it's fabulous! The only changes I made were using craisins instead of raisins, and I used a rotisserie chicken. The curry adds the perfect flavor! I can't wait to try it later on, after the flavors have "mingled". I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Use any fruit/veggie combo you happen to have lying around. Mid-summer I made it with sweet cherries and ripe mango, and it was fantastic. A brilliant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I used miracle whip and thought it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This is a wonderful and easy recipe. Feel free to make substitutions. Also, if you want a vegetarian option, or just less meat, use maftoul couscous (this is the larger couscous - about the size of small pearls)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This came out really good! I did everything as stated. I saw some comments that said the curry was to strong...all I can say is that thoes people must not have liked curry at all, because it was so faint, but it added exactly what was needed...in fact, next time, I think I might add a little more. I also did not peel my apples, and this came out good!!! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jazzguitarist
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I agree with other reviewers, best chicken salad I've eaten! I followed the stock recipe pretty close but it would be easy to eyeball measurements for most ingredients and add a little this or a little less that to modify it. but as is the ratios and ingredients are perfect too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzguitarist

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Delicious! This is a keeper, my new go to chicken salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States