Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The curry and all of the fruits and nuts give this chicken salad a delicious twist. I didn't have golden raisins but it was yummy without them. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I used this recipe for my wedding shower on some large crossants for 80 people and it was wonderful! I did not add the nuts though for those with allergies. It was a huge hit! I just bought some wholesale rotisseries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe! Although many reviewers said to wait a few hours for the flavors to settle, my husband and I couldn't wait for it! I thought it was amazing as soon as it was finished. I used McCormicks "Hot Madras Curry Powder" because I think it tastes more like yellow curry (which I prefer). The curry with the fruit was an amazing combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling235

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great recipe to utilize that leftover chicken in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I really enjoyed this salad. After the second time that I made this salad did my husband tell me that he didn't like curry. But guess what he still ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Crazy good!! Curry was just right! Had craisins on hand in stead of raisins, real mayo and didn't have grapes, but they would have only made this better! Baby, hubby and I gobbled it up! 3 year old loved making cracker sandwiches with it. Even better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Tried this recipe and it came out fantastic! Will definitely be making this again, everyone LOVED it! Used Walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin41587

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Very good!!! It was a real hit at my dinner party! I served it on the sourdough bread. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is beyond awesome. I add a lot of extra curry to mine because I love it like that but this recipe is delicious. I can eat this all day. It is great as written and a must have for every recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I've made this several times and it's delicious every time. I keep thinking it would probably be even more flavorful if refrigerated overnight, but it never lasts that long. Who would have thought of curry?? Serve it in a pita and it's fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States