Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is really good! I serve it as a main dish salad alone or as a sandwich filling. It's especially good in a pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Best chicken salad ever. Tried it on a few things but was best on natural TOSTITOS. My husband who is not very fond of curry gave it a 91/2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Used Cream cheese instead of mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
So easy and tasty. I used prepped chicken, already cooked at my local Sprouts supermarket. I added cranberries a little mustard. My husband loved it also! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadyBetsU
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
DO NOT MISS OUT ON THIS ONE! the only thing I did was add about a fourth of a large jicama cut into small cubes for a little extra crunch. Otherwise I didn't change a thing. I poached boneless, skinless chicken breasts in chicken broth and coconut milk. Served with crisp, homemade pita chips. An absolutely perfect chicken salad with a freshness to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made it this last night and had my coworkers try it- they loved it! I used 2 13 oz can of white chicken meat and add all the ingredients as is except I added 1 tsp of the curry and craisins to The mix. I let it sit over night and it was so wonderful and even with 1 tsp of curry you can barely taste it! I have family from out of town visiting this weekend and I plan to make it again, this time with a rotisserie chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Excellent recipe, and a good base upon which to branch out. I resisted the temptation to add more curry. 1/2 tsp seemed scant, but it is perfect. More than that and it can start to dominate. With the curry spice a little more elusive, it really makes this recipe. I've tried it with apricots, granny smith apples, walnuts, and more. I think the pecans work better than walnuts. I also tried it with reduced fat mayo and yeah, it works that way, but it is not the same. Whatever you do, be sure you let it sit overnight in the fridge before serving. It completely changes the taste profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was delish! Grilled chicken on stovetop. Used Fuji apple. Made in the morning to serve at dinner. Got rave reviews. Just had a thought - cashews would be good in it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I've never been a fan of chicken salad with fruit in it until now. This is so good. It's the perfect combination of flavors. My husband said it might be the best thing I've ever made - haha! But he did eat it after a long hike and was so hungry! Only changes I made was regular raisins, red grapes, and I smoked my chicken before throwing it into the salad! We ate it on croissants. This made enough for dinner and lunch the next day (so 4 large adult meals).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States