Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I've been working on more of a paleo diet and ridding my diet of processed food. This recipe is pretty close to being paleo and it was delicious! I used dates (didn't have the other fruits on hand), and regular onions (didn't have green). I also grilled the chicken. It was so delicious and I will be making more and keeping it in the fridge for my lunches! Thanks for the quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is so delicious and refreshing! The only part I hate is waiting for the flavors to mesh until the next day, but I eat it anyways and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I RARELY rate a recipe but this is the BOMB. Such a great combination of tastes and textures. I made it exactly as directed but had a rotissiere chicken which made it so quick and easy. I've made it with a good quality canned chicken (2 cans) and it was still delicious. Thanks for the delightful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious and a great weight watchers selection, only 4 points per serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
While I really enjoyed the taste of this salad I would question it being in a low sodium category. 3/4 cup of Hellmans light mayonaisse contains 1620mg sodium. If you buy chicken uncooked and not injected with broth then you may be okay but many chicken breasts contain up to 500mg of sodium each. I used organic chicken and cooked it in low sodium chicken broth which I cooked for half an hour with garlic, ginger, leeks, carrots and celery to flavour it. Then I added the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
SHUT THE FRONT DOOR!! This is THE best chicken salad ever. You'll need to enjoy the taste of curry though, which I do. My spouse could not stop eating it. Only changes I made was to increase the curry a bit, eliminate the raisins (did not have them on hand) and used toasted walnuts rather than pecans. Oh, and due to personal preference, used more grapes and a tad more celery than called for. This will be the only chicken salad recipe I'll need. It is so forgiving and adaptable. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe if you follow the recipe exactly. Our family does change it a little for our taste...no nuts and a little bit more curry powder. It makes a great summer dinner in a sandwich or on a bed of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I have made this recipe for a baby shower and a bridal shower and have always had great compliments. I had a few guests that couldn't eat nuts so I excluded the pecans and left out the raisins. I added more apples and celery in place of the pecans and raisins. I LOVE the taste of curry so I added in an extra shake or two and a pinch of sea salt. This is my go to party tray!! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe! I removed the raisins and added 2 tblspns of bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this and everyone loved it. I served it on croissants. It was delish. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States