Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
While I really enjoyed the taste of this salad I would question it being in a low sodium category. 3/4 cup of Hellmans light mayonaisse contains 1620mg sodium. If you buy chicken uncooked and not injected with broth then you may be okay but many chicken breasts contain up to 500mg of sodium each. I used organic chicken and cooked it in low sodium chicken broth which I cooked for half an hour with garlic, ginger, leeks, carrots and celery to flavour it. Then I added the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
SHUT THE FRONT DOOR!! This is THE best chicken salad ever. You'll need to enjoy the taste of curry though, which I do. My spouse could not stop eating it. Only changes I made was to increase the curry a bit, eliminate the raisins (did not have them on hand) and used toasted walnuts rather than pecans. Oh, and due to personal preference, used more grapes and a tad more celery than called for. This will be the only chicken salad recipe I'll need. It is so forgiving and adaptable. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe if you follow the recipe exactly. Our family does change it a little for our taste...no nuts and a little bit more curry powder. It makes a great summer dinner in a sandwich or on a bed of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I have made this recipe for a baby shower and a bridal shower and have always had great compliments. I had a few guests that couldn't eat nuts so I excluded the pecans and left out the raisins. I added more apples and celery in place of the pecans and raisins. I LOVE the taste of curry so I added in an extra shake or two and a pinch of sea salt. This is my go to party tray!! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe! I removed the raisins and added 2 tblspns of bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this and everyone loved it. I served it on croissants. It was delish. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
My absolute favorite chicken salad ever. My husband and I make this often in the hotter months. Definitely let it sit overnight so that the flavors mix well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Admittedly, I am not a curry fan. Something about where I grew up. But I do enjoy curried chicken salad. This is a great recipe! I love the sweet with the slightly spicy tang of the curry. I've enjoyed this for lunch the last couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
How is this SO good? I made a small portion to test out before making it for a bridal shower. All the ratings say make it the day before so the flavors can mix...but I can't stop eating it, so I don't know that I'll find out what it tastes like the day after. It's that good. I never would have thought of putting curry in, but it is so yummy! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Wow!! Super tasty recipe! Like some mentioned, I upped the amount of mayonnaise and I omitted the raisins. My new favorite summer meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States