Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I used rotisserie chicken, red grapes, dark raisins and regular mayo. After it sits in the fridge for a few hours I always add a little more mayo. I always add salt too, it seems to enhance all of the other flavors. I can't stop eating this chicken salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Delicious served on croissants. No changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is wonderful! I followed directions to a T & everyone loved it. This is a keeper. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by September123
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was a wonderful dish. I loved the flavor the second day. I made a few changes to the ingredients: Red grapes instead of green, raisin medley instead of golden raisins, red apples instead of golden delicious apples. Those ingredients were changed because that is what I had on hand and it tasted fine, a total hit! However, I remember wishing the curry flavor was a little stronger, I added a slightly rounded 1/2 teaspoon and I feel that it could have used even more. Also I would have added a little more toasted pecans, raisins, celery, and grapes. Too true that this is a tasty AND healthy dish. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by September123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Thank you so much Karen - we've definitely found a new favorite recipe in our house! Made this almost exactly as written except used a Honey Crisp apple and regular raisins because that's what we had on hand. Served in pita pockets. My husband raved about it and said, "let's put this in the regular rotation." We have made it twice in the last 2 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoextean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Tasted this immediately after it was made... my first thought was... aww, c'mon, there's no reason to wait to eat this until tomorrow. Gave the Fiancee a taste... and even though she's giong to lunch tomorrow with a friend, she was thinking "Chicken Salad is ok to eat for breakfast, right?"... Phenomenal. I did use Shredded Chicken in place of diced... no big difference there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I added cooked crumbled bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Incredibly flavorful! Used walnuts because I didn't have pecans. Everything else just as the recipe called for. Turned out wonderfully!!! Fixed it really early in the morning so it was refrigerated for @ least 4 hours before eating. I kept the nuts separate to sprinkle on top of the salad so they would stay crisp. Also my parents have trouble eating nuts (false teeth) that way they could skip the nuts for easier eating. Couldn't find a golden delicious apple so I used a pink lady. This salad was amazing and we will most definitely put it in regular rotation in our house hold. It yielded 8 sandwiches on hard rolls. Highly recommend this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lula Grable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe! It's perfect the way it is. I can see lots of variations though with different fruits and nuts. The curry definitely makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Perfect recipe for the summer! We had a potluck birthday lunch at the office and many women wanted this recipe! The few modifications I made were to increase the quantity of the grapes, raisins and apples and not use as much mayo. It was VERY refreshing. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENVG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States