Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Served this for a girls' luncheon and got rave reviews. Put it all together the night before, candied the pecans and tossed them through just before serving. Served it on croissants with a garden salad on the side. Sent the leftovers home with the girls for their hubbys dinner and even got a request from one of the hubbys to serve at a family luncheon. Definitely keeping this one and sharing with everyone. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of chicken salad but this is very good. I used reduced fat mayo. My GF, who is a huge fan of chicken salad, really likes it, so that says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Followed recipe except subbed Walnuts instead of pecans and tried to wait till next day to eat it, but it was so good I just couldnt stop eating it. I cant wait to eat it tomorrow. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My favorite chicken salad recipie I've tried and I've made quite a few. This is going on the favorite list for this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I love this chicken salad! I couldn't help but to eat some as soon as I made it and its delicious. The other reviews say it will be even better tomorrow which is hard to believe because it is amazing right this minute. This is a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
SO good! I didn't think it had enough curry, so I added more. I also used a green apple, skin on, craisins instead of raisins and about a cup and a half of grapes (1/3 of a cup of grapes??). I'm going to try this next time with greek yogurt instead of mayo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
leave out curry powder. try poultry seasoning instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This is my fav chicken salad recipe, and it's very easy to modify to your taste/what you have on hand. I use this chicken salad as a lunch option for my kids at school, so they aren't always eating sodium-packed deli meat everyday.. For use at school, I omit the nuts and use sunflower seeds. If I happen to make it on a weekend for eating at home, I usually use walnuts (for the omega-3's/our own preference). I follow the recipe exact, but I use a little less mayo, and at the end I squeeze some fresh lemon juice on it, throw in a bit of fresh chopped parsley, and mix well. I make it the night before, so the flavours marry overnight. I usually stuff it into a pita, sometimes with some chopped romaine.. or make a wrap out of it with a whole wheat tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this today for lunch, it's fabulous! The only changes I made were using craisins instead of raisins, and I used a rotisserie chicken. The curry adds the perfect flavor! I can't wait to try it later on, after the flavors have "mingled". I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Use any fruit/veggie combo you happen to have lying around. Mid-summer I made it with sweet cherries and ripe mango, and it was fantastic. A brilliant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States