Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I was so excited when I came across this recipe! There is a place I used to go that had a curry ckn salad sandwich that I loved and this tastes just like it! I used canned ckn and hoped that it would still be okay/tasty and it certainly was. I also adjusted to 2 servings (since I only had one can of ckn) and let it sit for a couple of hours as suggested in other reviews. Made a sandwich w/wheat pita bread and it was delicious! Looking forward to having the rest for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I don't quite understand all the hype. Yes, this is a decent chicken salad. Is it the BEST chicken salad? No, probably not. I like curry, and I love grapes, so I was expecting a little better after seeing all the positive reviews. There is also a lot of prep involved, and I'm just not sure it's worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made it as is - perfect! Only comment is that "8 servings" is not nearly enough! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
My husband and I made this tonight and truly loved it. We did not use celery or onions, however. My husband is not a fan of curry, but he truly enjoying it in this dish :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Served this for a girls' luncheon and got rave reviews. Put it all together the night before, candied the pecans and tossed them through just before serving. Served it on croissants with a garden salad on the side. Sent the leftovers home with the girls for their hubbys dinner and even got a request from one of the hubbys to serve at a family luncheon. Definitely keeping this one and sharing with everyone. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of chicken salad but this is very good. I used reduced fat mayo. My GF, who is a huge fan of chicken salad, really likes it, so that says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Followed recipe except subbed Walnuts instead of pecans and tried to wait till next day to eat it, but it was so good I just couldnt stop eating it. I cant wait to eat it tomorrow. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My favorite chicken salad recipie I've tried and I've made quite a few. This is going on the favorite list for this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I love this chicken salad! I couldn't help but to eat some as soon as I made it and its delicious. The other reviews say it will be even better tomorrow which is hard to believe because it is amazing right this minute. This is a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
SO good! I didn't think it had enough curry, so I added more. I also used a green apple, skin on, craisins instead of raisins and about a cup and a half of grapes (1/3 of a cup of grapes??). I'm going to try this next time with greek yogurt instead of mayo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States