Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
so good. i agree with the lady who said golden grapes and then seedless grapes were redundant. I used dried cranberries and green grapes. very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was a simple, easy and delicious meal. I added about a tablespoon of my favourite chutney to the mix which gave it that extra kick. Thanks for posting, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Although I changed a few things, I just wanted to express my gratitude for this recipe. I opted out of the curry because I just wasn't in the mood for it and used leftover turkey, but the combination of apples and grapes and nuts with the meat was so so so good! Thanks for giving me a recipe to tweek to my preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Yum! Had it in the Winter. It was fantastic! It will be even better as a Summer snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Fabulous recipe. I make this chicken salad, with chopped Granny Smith apples, and enough mayo to blend to the consistency I desire. Sometimes I will also add sweet relish. Everyone always raves over this. Great with crackers, as a sandwich, or on lettuce served with tomatoes. I never use curry. This chicken salad is better after it's cold, or the next day, when all the flavors have married.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Oh, Mama! This is so close to Mom's that I will be using this recipe as a great substitute. Unfortunately, it was one of those situations where you say "I really need to ask Mom to write down this recipe", and then it was too late. She did add a bit more curry, but my DH doesn't care a lot for it, so this recipe provided a happy compromise. And, yes, IF it lasts, it is better the second day. My I Hate Curry! husband kept going to the fridge for "just a snack", "just a nibble", "just a little more" that the next time, I will have to make it and somehow hide it in the fridge. Thank you, Karen! DH says "This one's a keeper!" And so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Jarrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is fantastic! Made it 2 days ahead of time. So good on crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is fantastic, made it for a picnic lunch and it was VERY tasty! Not being a pecan fan, I used walnuts instead, and I used a Honeycrisp Apple instead to give it that nice sweet/sour bite. Delicious, will definitely keep using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy DeVore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States