Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My Husband, Son and DIL all raved about this recipe. I even got a "This is the best chicken salad I have ever had". I agree it was great made just as it was written. I cheated a little by using a store bought rot. chicken. Oh well. This was fast and easy. I served it with big croissants from Sam's bakery. Thank you for giving us this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Adjusted the ingredients slightly using Craisins, Granny Smith apple and sweet onions based on what I had on hand. You cannot go wrong with this recipe. Yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Mack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly except I decided to put a little kick on my chicken. I marinated sliced up breasts with olive oil, garam masala, tandoori masala, and some chili powder. Gave it a good Indian twist to enhance the curry powder. Grilled that stuff up and shredded it. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
this is the only chicken salad I will ever make! I substituted ripe mango for the grapes (that's life in the Rio Grande Valley) with great success. I think many different fruits would do well, so don't be afraid to experiment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is really good! I serve it as a main dish salad alone or as a sandwich filling. It's especially good in a pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Best chicken salad ever. Tried it on a few things but was best on natural TOSTITOS. My husband who is not very fond of curry gave it a 91/2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Used Cream cheese instead of mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
So easy and tasty. I used prepped chicken, already cooked at my local Sprouts supermarket. I added cranberries a little mustard. My husband loved it also! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadyBetsU
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
DO NOT MISS OUT ON THIS ONE! the only thing I did was add about a fourth of a large jicama cut into small cubes for a little extra crunch. Otherwise I didn't change a thing. I poached boneless, skinless chicken breasts in chicken broth and coconut milk. Served with crisp, homemade pita chips. An absolutely perfect chicken salad with a freshness to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States