Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I accidentally used Cumin instead of Curry, and it was outstanding! I guess I just invented a new recipe. I did not use the raisins because I used dark red grapes. Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Seriously SOOOOO GOOD! I didn't have any nuts or raisins and it was fine without. I used 1/2 cup miracle whip instead of mayo and 1/4 cup poppyseed dressing. I've been eating it in lettuce wraps and will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisaklee
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This chicken salad is the best I've ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I upped the curry powder by about 2 tsp, and it was still not overpowering. You just have to check it yourself; even more would work. I subbed dried cranberries for the raisins, which would have been fine also. I used a Granny Smith apple, and also added a little sour cream, and a bit of white wine and hot sauce. Tried a little now, and it was delicious! Will be better after flavors have a chance to meld, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
so good. i agree with the lady who said golden grapes and then seedless grapes were redundant. I used dried cranberries and green grapes. very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was a simple, easy and delicious meal. I added about a tablespoon of my favourite chutney to the mix which gave it that extra kick. Thanks for posting, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Although I changed a few things, I just wanted to express my gratitude for this recipe. I opted out of the curry because I just wasn't in the mood for it and used leftover turkey, but the combination of apples and grapes and nuts with the meat was so so so good! Thanks for giving me a recipe to tweek to my preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Yum! Had it in the Winter. It was fantastic! It will be even better as a Summer snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Fabulous recipe. I make this chicken salad, with chopped Granny Smith apples, and enough mayo to blend to the consistency I desire. Sometimes I will also add sweet relish. Everyone always raves over this. Great with crackers, as a sandwich, or on lettuce served with tomatoes. I never use curry. This chicken salad is better after it's cold, or the next day, when all the flavors have married.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Oh, Mama! This is so close to Mom's that I will be using this recipe as a great substitute. Unfortunately, it was one of those situations where you say "I really need to ask Mom to write down this recipe", and then it was too late. She did add a bit more curry, but my DH doesn't care a lot for it, so this recipe provided a happy compromise. And, yes, IF it lasts, it is better the second day. My I Hate Curry! husband kept going to the fridge for "just a snack", "just a nibble", "just a little more" that the next time, I will have to make it and somehow hide it in the fridge. Thank you, Karen! DH says "This one's a keeper!" And so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States