Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I am not a fan of sweet and savory mixed together, I won't eat sweet and sour chicken or any other combination of that kind of flavoring. That being said, This is the GREATEST chicken salad I have ever had. It's phenomenal!!! I didn't have golden raisins so I used dried apricots and I didn't use celery. This is a keeper, and I might be a changed woman after trying it. Thanks Karen for posting it!!!!! Also, boiling the chicken breasts in broth and adding a bit of curry to it made the chicken moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerri lyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Mills, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this chicken salad for a picnic today and nothing but full tummies and smiles on my friends faces! I made a couple of changes. Instead of just using the 1/2 teaspoon of curry powder, I seasoned the chicken breast with a coconut curry powder so if you like curry this will definitely give it that Carribean taste I was looking for. I also just used regular raisins, red and green grapes and miracle whip light. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Sorry to say, but I wasn't impressed. It was pretty when I put it together, but lacked flavor. Just like the recipe states, the flavor is better on the second day. Unfortunately, by the time it gains all of its flavor, its appearance is very unappetizing as the curry turns it a yellowish color. Definitely not something I would want to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Awesome,excellent.I used smoked chicken breast that I smoked and followed the recipe exactly, and it was perfect.If I could give more stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Pretty good. Refreshing taste. I didn't want to cook chicken, so I used canned chicken. I used lettuce as a wrap for the chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I used shredded turkey breasts instead of chicken and unsulfered, unsweetend dried apricots (diced) instead of raisins. Came out great. I'll stuff pita with the salad for lunches tomorrow. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Scrumptious! I had to fight my husband to save about a half cup of salad for lunch today... I really would like to see if it's better the second day. Don't see how that's possible. Served it in the middle of beefsteak tomatoes cut into wedge flowers... Pretty, fast, and oh so yummy. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I really liked this recipe! I had cooked a whole chicken on my upright indoor rotisseri, using a rub that I put together that included curry powder. Afterwards I used the left-over chicken to make this recipe, and am I ever glad that I did. I used all of the ingredience listed, with the exception of the apple. I did not have any onhand. However, I did not measure any of them. I probably used a little extra Mayo. This is the first time that I had ever used curry powder in chicken salad. My husband Jim, and I loved it! I did chop up the raisins, and I used small sweet onion instead of the chopped green onions. This is an excellant recipe and I will be sharing it with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I was so excited when I came across this recipe! There is a place I used to go that had a curry ckn salad sandwich that I loved and this tastes just like it! I used canned ckn and hoped that it would still be okay/tasty and it certainly was. I also adjusted to 2 servings (since I only had one can of ckn) and let it sit for a couple of hours as suggested in other reviews. Made a sandwich w/wheat pita bread and it was delicious! Looking forward to having the rest for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I don't quite understand all the hype. Yes, this is a decent chicken salad. Is it the BEST chicken salad? No, probably not. I like curry, and I love grapes, so I was expecting a little better after seeing all the positive reviews. There is also a lot of prep involved, and I'm just not sure it's worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States