Fruity Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I was so skeptical about this recipe. I am usually all about fresh fruit so I just didn't see how dried fruit and cumin was going to taste good. I am so glad I tried it, it tastes great! I wasn't able to find dried apricots so i used dried peaches and I used white grape raisins. The colours weren't as pretty but I loved it. I also squeezed an orange on top to moisten it. This is quick and easy, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This is an awesome dish! It's different - it's sweet and it's got that onion, too! I love this in the summer when I need a cold salad that everyone hasn't had before! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I've made this numerous times and it's always really good. Sometimes I also mix in raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDACENC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very delicious and amazingly easy recipe! I love cashews so I used them instead of almonds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jakobstad, Pohjanmaa, Finland
Living In: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was delicious! However, it did require a bit of tweaking. I took the advice of previous reviewers and added OJ. Great tip! I also substituted golden raisins for the craisins, and I used malayta apricots instead of the traditional ones. I added a bit of cinnamon and a can of chick peas as well. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
A wonderful, flexible recipe that has been a hit everywhere I've taken it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was my first time making or eating couscous. I thought it was good, but if I were to make it again I would cut the addition of the cumin and onions in half. They were just a bit too overwhelming for me. Also, it tasted a LOT better the next day after all the flavors got to get friendly in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This salad was just OK. I substituted the water with orange juice. It was very dry, and I had to add so much extra orange juice that it overpowered all the other flavors. I probably won't rush to make it again, but if I do, I would recommend using the recommended amount of water, and THEN adding 1/2 to 1 cup of orange juice beyond the amount of liquid that the recipe calls for to get a good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Went well with our meal and tasted good... wanted more "kick" out of it... maybe more scallions or some garlic salt???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Very easy. I made it with chopped dates, apricots, and raisins. Didn't add the scallions, but I'm sure it'd be delicious with them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States