Fruity Cookie Press Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
Very bland, I would not use the flavored gelatin. I would use lemon juice or some other kind of concentrated flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
My family loved these cookies. I just love all the flavors you can make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
found these cookies really hard when baked and difficult to squeeze out of press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
My twins love these cookies!! They have a great flavor. Although I found that once the dough gets to warm it is hard to get throught the cookie press. But to see the look on my girls faces makes it all worth while!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Thank you, thank you, thank you! I lost this receipe several years ago. After several attempts I was able to "mimic" the orginal recipe, but it never was as good as the orginal. This makes some of the prettiest cookies. I love to make several flavors and freeze the dough so I can serve a rainbow of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Great taste! I had a hard time getting dough through the press, next time I may refrigerate it first. I also had to add quite a bit of water to help blend the dough, probably my error. We used orange jello with lime jello on top... A really big hit with my 4 year old, and my husbands co-workers. Thanks for this fun recipe! It will be fun to try different flavors of jello! Thanks. JuliAnn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
This is the recipe my mother had years ago but had lost. I did have to modify it,since I wasn't sure if the recipe actually called for 4 ounces of gelatin. I use a package(3oz.) and a 1/3 of another. I found it fairly easy to use with my press. Plus since I used cherry flavor I added 1/2 tsp. of almond flavoring. It will be a holiday family traditon from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I don't know if I did something wrong or what, but with the 4 cups of flour, the dough came out so hard I couldn't FORCE it thru the cookie press. I finally gave up and rolled some into balls and used a clay cookie stamp on them. Baked, they could have been used for skeet targets. Are you SURE it calls for all that flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
This Recipe was really good,I made it with strawberry jello - the actual cookie didn't have much flavor but I sprinkled lots of jello powder on the top, that gave them a great strawberry flavor!! They also burnt easy so you have to watch them. I took them to my hubby's fire Dept..they all enjoyed them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
I used 3 1/2 cups flour instead of 4 and I had to add a little water to get the dough a little easier to work with. I also used orange jello and a teaspoon of orange extract. The flavour is very good. The dough was hard to get thru the cookie press but my 4 1/2 year old son and I stuck with it and it was worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States