Fruity Cookie Press Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
My family loved these cookies. I just love all the flavors you can make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Thank you, thank you, thank you! I lost this receipe several years ago. After several attempts I was able to "mimic" the orginal recipe, but it never was as good as the orginal. This makes some of the prettiest cookies. I love to make several flavors and freeze the dough so I can serve a rainbow of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Great taste! I had a hard time getting dough through the press, next time I may refrigerate it first. I also had to add quite a bit of water to help blend the dough, probably my error. We used orange jello with lime jello on top... A really big hit with my 4 year old, and my husbands co-workers. Thanks for this fun recipe! It will be fun to try different flavors of jello! Thanks. JuliAnn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This cookie not only tasted good, had a good texture, but they are fun and easy to make. You can adjust the amount of flour to suit your tastes and you can have so many different flavors. Black Cherry and Lime are my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHfromNJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Netcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I have used this exact recipe for years. This year I used the changes some of you suggested, and I had a flatter more spread out cookie. I prefer the original, but my press is an electric Wilton, so it is not difficult for me to press the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
These cookies were awesome! I only used 3 cups of flour and changed butter to 2 cups. I put the dough in the fridge for 1 hour and rolled them to cut out shamrocks for St Patrick's Day. I used the lime flavored gelatin powder which gave it the green color. Perfect touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was a GREAT recipe, I used the suggested changes from the message board. I used 2 cups margarine, 2 eggs and 4oz of jello for the cookies (boosts the flavor) & 2 oz for sprinkling. They turned out wonderful and after putting them in an airtight container have remained soft and delicious for 2 days. My kids & I can't wait to try other flavours (we used Orange)! Thanks for the recipe and the tips everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I got my cookie press today in the mail and jumped on the chance to try this recipe! It is great! Was quick and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
These were wonderful! I followed some of the suggested changes, a little more flour, gelatin and margarine. I did not find the dough too hard to get out of my cookie press, rather the opposite, my dough was very soft. Also, I did not feel the need to sprinkle gelatin on top, probably just my preference but I did top with a sprinkle of powdered sugar. I can't wait to take these to work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I have been making these cookies for over 40 years. My recipe says to bake them at 375 degrees. The time given is too long. I try 6 minutes, and then check cookies, adding more time if necessary--usually 50 seconds to 1 minute. The dough is too stiff using 4 cups of flour. I use 3 1/2 cups. The butter needs to be soft. Plus, you cannot mix them very easily unless you use your hands. Believe me, this works. There is a knack to using a cookie press. Not every cookie comes out right. I put the ones that don't back in bowl and continue with the next one. You need to be patient, but it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States